We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Palestine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western Palestine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean rooms with very good beds. Great breakfast in the morning. Host was very friendly and gracious. Could use an upgrade on bath towels but no big deal. the location is convenient to dining and access to major roads.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    51
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
47
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at this Best Western in Palestine, TX from the time we checked in until we checked out. The front desk staff was Very Pleasant & Helpful to say the least. The room was very well cleaned and maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Hopefully we will be back in the area in the near future and will certainly be staying here. My only regret was we had only one night here. I travel very often and this is certainly one of the top hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: The room with 3 double beds is very quite and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. Here at the Best Western Palestine Inn we try our best to be the best and to please our guest to the best of our abilities. Kind words like your always make all the hard work we put in work it. So once again thank you for taking out time of your busy schedule to drop us a comment. And hopefully we will have the good fortune of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. We decided to have a Polar Express Christmas with family. The Best Western was perfect. The three bed room was great with kids. The beds were comfortable and the management were very personable and friendly. The grounds were clean and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was a great country breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNan055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. The triple bed is our specialty at the Best Western Palestine Inn it was thought up for families guess like your. We try to make every guests stay extra special at our motel and it seems like we have succeeded with your family. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

WE have made this Best Western our new home away from home when we are traveling in the area...great rooms ,Queit and great breakfast at the little cafe on the grounds....love staying there...no surprises always a great stay...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CAROL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
It is always nice to hear that a guest considers our hotel a home away from home. We truly appetite that you have given us a place in your hearts. Thank you for your business and hope to serve you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

All hotels were booked for Canton sale days so we drove on to Palestine.The management was friendly and rooms were quiet and clean.They feature comfortable beds,microwave,refridgerator,and large LCD tv.The grounds are beautifuly groomed and well kept.We enjoyed a fresh cooked complimentary breakfast at the cafe' on site.Our van refused to start and my mother,wife,and I were stranded with major electrical problems for over 2 days!Being from out of state,we had no friends or relatives to help with our dilema and we still had over 500 miles to travel to our destination!The husband and wife team that operates the hotel came to our rescue by contacting a tow service,a highly reccomended mechanic,and much good advice.There were 2 restaurants within walking distance and the management even offered rides in their personal vehicles to help us in any way possible.We will always be grateful to these good samaritans who treated us like family in our time of need.I hope to do business with them next year on a much less stressful trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC CALLSBURG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very satisfactory We have stayed in this same motel for several years. The management has always been very accomadating. We enjoyed the breakfast in the resturant close to the motel. The meal is not as good as previous night in Joplin, Mo where we got a breakfast buffet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONALD_KMcCallsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpalestine, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay at the Best Western Palestine Inn !!! We hope to see you on your next trip to Palestine. We hope to be your home away from every time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
2.2 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn
Address: 1601 West Palestine Ave., Palestine, TX 75801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palestine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palestine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palestine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing