We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's been almost a year since I've stayed here, but this place was so accommodating that I had to write a review. They offered excellent service to my entire family for my brother's wedding. We had a large group, and there were no issues with check in or check out. I was travelling here from Canada and was not sure what to expect...

The front desk staff were incredibly friendly. The day we were to check out, a large group of over 30 of us, came down for breakfast. The front desk team, opened a special side room and allowed us to have our breakfast in there.

All staff were welcoming and ensured we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namgis62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to share your comments with my staff. They enjoy hearing that their efforts make a difference. We strive to give the very best East Texas Hospitality to each of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express, Palestine. Please come visit us again and we will look forward to seeing you soon. Carroll Sigman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 271 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Clean room and great breakfast. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Had to initial on check-in that car was parked at own risk. That did not leave a warm and fuzzy feeling. Otherwise it was a decent night stay. Hostess Gwen was a sweetie.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertaclai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namgis62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your response to our survey. We appreciated your input. I will pass your comments on to my staff. They always respond well to positive comments and it validates their actions. Please return and we will strive to give you the best of East Texas Hospitality. You should try our local wineries and visit the Texas State Railroad. Thanks again, Carroll Sigman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights, staff were very friendly, particularly the two ladies on reception, however i found the manager to be a bit surly. The hot tub was out of action for 3 weeks, we were looking froward to this and when it was explained when we checked in there was no apology so we asked to be upgraded to a room with tub and were told we would have to pay extra. The manager really didnt care less, he described the pool as cold and dirty and we wouldn't want to swim in it so our first impression was poor and we felt like leaving.
Breakfast was good, you know what you are getting with express, a buffet of sorts.
Room was clean, i hate being given disabled accessible rooms as the showers are lower and I'm 6'5'' but hey ho, probably wouldnt stay here again, if in Palestine id try something different based on this experience. If the manager was more friendly and hospitable id probably have given this place a 5 star review as i couldn't fault anything else really.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thame_hoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namgis62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your response to our survey. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We are in a reconstruction period and the Spa was not available. The outdoor pool area and water were very cold due to the weather and time of year. I am sure they will be available on your next stay.

The entire hotel staff is hoping that you will choose to stay with us again. We would like a opportunity to show you true East Texas hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was so pleased and happy that the staff was very helpful. Whether it was for the breakfest or key card not opening. I did Loved the stay and excellent service. The room was spacious and clean as well was very well equiped with utilities needed for the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would let you have a great view of the street and things around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger_Hoffman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel passing through towards San Antonio. It was a great stop. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast host Gwendolyn was very sweet and asked us if we needed anything. It was a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namgis62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your great words of encouragement. I will share them with my staff. As you know, this type of feedback will reinforce the Agents to perform even better in the future. We strive to make every stay as hassle free as possible. Please return soon and let us show you the best in East Texas Hospitality. We are the "name you trust, the people you know, come spend the night with us!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My job involves a lot of travel. I stayed here last week and I was very impressed with the clean rooms and the friendly staff. I will stay here again because of Ashley and Gwendolyn, Excellent service

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namgis62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I will share it with my staff and they will appreciate your response. Please feel free to contact us again when you are in the area. We would love to host you in Palestine again. We are the hotel that shows all the very best in East Texas Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here one night for the Polar Express experience. Everyone was very friendly. The free breakfast was very good and the lady working it was extemely nice (Gwendolyn Ruth). The room was very nice and clean. I would suggest this to anyone who is visiting Palestine. Very satisfied with all services including the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayexp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We always look forward to hosting you and your family on your next trip to Palestine. Happy New Year. I will pass this along to the rest of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palestine
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
24.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palestine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palestine

Address: 1030 E Palestine Ave, Palestine, TX 75801-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palestine
#2 Business Hotel in Palestine
#2 Family Hotel in Palestine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palestine
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is your house is a tagline most applicable to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Palestine, a luxurious 62-room hotel rated among the most elite Express brand hotels in North Texas. Set among the beautiful pines and dogwood trees, Palestine is considered the Gateway to Texas. Come enjoy the 1800 historic sites that grace Palestine while staying with us. Our hotel offers modern luxury with impeccable service. Our hotel honors include five Reader s Choice Awards for Best Hotel and Excellent Quality Performer rating for unbeatable guest satisfaction. With an outstanding reputation we offer a fresh, clean and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy our newly renovated contemporary hotel guest rooms, equipped with free high-speed Internet, luxurious beds covered in triple-sheeted bedding and upgraded bathrooms with granite counters. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, keep up your workout routine in our well-equipped fitness center and relax in our outdoor pool, heated whirlpool and brand new sauna. For business travelers we offer the convenience of on-site meetings with our personable meeting room and 24 hour business center. Enjoy our spacious guest king rooms, with in-room work desk, easy chair and high-speed internet for all of your business needs. Treat yourself to one of our spacious Jacuzzi suites. We will show you a new level of sophistication, only found at Holiday Inn Express Palestine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palestine Hotel Palestine
Holiday Inn Palestine
Palestine Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing