We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL in Palestine, TX”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had two recent stays at this hotel, one night each a week apart. Rooms are really nice, comfy beds and very quiet. The front desk staff, particularly Jenny, are wonderful. Breakfast is nice, good variety. Pool is indoor, hot tub is outside so we didn't use it on either visit this time. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are passing through the area again.

Room Tip: Hot Tub is outdoors, but a large nice pool is indoors. Pizza Hut Italian Bistro is very close b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We recognize the various elements you've mentioned are critical in determining guest satisfaction. In turn, we strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations on these and many more fronts. Again, thanks for your warm comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 425 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

I booked this hotel for my Christmas visit with family and I was very pleasantly surprised with an indoor pool. This made my nephews day. The staff was ubber friendly and they can't do better than Kim for an employee. The room was clean and well laid out. I was informed by my nephew this is THE place to stay from now on. Only wish they allowed small pets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katies101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for your gracious comments.

We very much recognize our guest appreciation of an indoor pool, as an enjoyable amenity.

In conjunction, our staff seeks to provide personable service so as to compliment the overall stay. Finally, yes, we believe cleanliness will always be paramount to our guests eyes and our hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Spacious suites include sofa beds. There is an indoor pool.
Continental breakfast, but don't try to eat before 6:30 am!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your comments. Indeed, our hotel is well suited not only for business clientele, but families as well. Our suites are quite roomy. Kids enjoy our indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, and hot breakfast - included, we now serve flavored waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Great experience. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great beds and quiet!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestDad123Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thanks for your comments.

Our goal is to provide our guests a memorable experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our pillow top mattress beds. That's right, our location allows our guests to enjoy a quiet night's rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Like new hotel tucked away from busy roads. Pool was a bit small and one of the two computers was out of order. Breakfast selection was great and staff was more than accomidating. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommasTripn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for your comments.

Yes, we are the newest, all suites hotel in Palestine. Along with our indoor pool, we offer an outdoor sauna. As it relates to your comment on the breakfast, we now serve the "Your Morning Breakfast" which is a hot, full breakfast.

We're glad you enjoyed stay - we strive to provide excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We've stayed at this particular location three times over the past year or so. It's very clean and the staff is appropriate. I don't have any complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Enjoyed the hotel. Price was good and convenient location in Palestine. Seems to be very new, yet there was some small flaws in the construction. Caulking around air conditioner was coming off, extension cord across the floor in the exercise room, etc. Nothing major. The breakfast area was very nice and spacious. The only negative to this hotel is that the staff always seemed distracted and not at the front desk. Morning clerk was eating breakfast with the customers when I needed help. I asked for some toothpaste which she gave me, and when I came back later to tell her I didn't need my room cleaned for the day, she wasn't there. Rang the bell three times and she didn't show up. After waiting about 7 minutes, she came in from outside where she was smoking with the housekeeping staff. The afternoon/evening clerk during my two day stay was always on the couch in the lobby. They were friendly, but I felt I was interrupting them.
One very strange thing was the fact there was a Hampton Inn and LaQuinta Inn within one mile of this hotel. Both were packed with cars. This hotel for the two nights I stayed, had only about 10 cars in the parking lot. Not sure why.
I would definitely come back here for the price and the location -- and especially the cleanliness of the property and rooms.
Lastly, the free high speed internet was exceptionally fast. I haven't experienced this fast of service in several years in multiple hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
268 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Palestine
Super 8 Palestine
#8 of 10 in Palestine
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 301 Willow Creek Pkwy, Palestine, TX 75801-4393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range: $108 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Palestine, we offer 66 spacious suites, each with King or 2 Queen beds, partial room divider, living area with pull-out sofa, flat-screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, and desk. We provide our guests with a 100% smoke-free environment. All rooms have free high-speed wireless/wired internet, and our amenities include an indoor heated pool, outdoor hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, business center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing a superior level of guest service, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing