We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel was very clean and attractive. The staff was exceptionally friendly. It has been a long time since I stayed in a hotel where the personnel seemed to genuinely care that you walked in the door! I will definitely stay here the next time that business or pleasure travel brings me through this area. My only complaint is that the mattress was too soft for my liking, but everyone has their own preferences.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review!

It sounds like you had a fantastic visit with us. I'm glad that your expectations were exceeded throughout our hotel. I'll pass along your positive feedback to the whole team!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 995 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice, clean and friendly hotel. Room was very clean and quite. Near restaurants and shopping.
Breakfast area was well tended with a good variety of items. Staff working the breakfast area was super. Work out area was clean with a variety of equipment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snfrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and for the kind review!

We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your hotel accomodations in Palestine, Texas.
I will definitely make sure that my team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine know of the great job they are doing.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a friendly, well-kept hotel with a good breakfast and easy access to everything in town. We were very pleased with a two night stay here. Very pleased with a quiet weekend even with a conference here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for recently being our distinguished guest and for the kind review!

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We are proud to have been your hotel of choice while visiting Palestine.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were attending a friends wedding in the area and needed to spend the night. We stayed at the hotel for one night only, but I was very impressed with how well we were treated. Everyone from the receptionist at checkin, to the lady running the free breakfast, were genuinly warm and friendly. We even received a call from the font desk within 15 minutes of checking in to see if the room was to our satisfaction and if there was anything we needed. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. This hotel exceeded our expectations, and we definitely recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm so pleased that you had such an amazing experience! It sounds like you were truly able to enjoy yourself during your stay. I am happy to hear that our team and our breakfast attendants were able to accommodate you during your stay. I'll share all of your feedback with the team personally.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel for our sons wedding. We are from Chicago and the hotel assisted in every aspect of our trip. We had our rehersal dinner in their meeting room which was set up by Jackie and Devon (outstanding individuals). The dinner was a total success. I was concerned about getting our out of town guests to and from the venue and once again Devon came through and assisted us in setting up a driver and renting a van for transportation. Our room was amazing. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. I would certainly stay here time during my travels and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for recently being our honored guest and for the review!

We miss you already! We enjoyed being the host hotel for your son's wedding. It was wonderful getting to know you and help you have a wonderful and festive weekend. I'll personally share your compliments with my team especially Devin and Jackie who made your stay more memorable.

We look forward to your return visit with us when your travel brings you back to Palestine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hamptom Inn & Suites for 2 days and the employees could not have been any nicer. Employees were very attentive and friendly. The hotel was very clean and smelled good. Breakfast was excellent .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your hotel accomodations in Palestine, Texas.
I will definitely make sure that my team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine know of the great job they are doing.

We were happy to hear of your successful stay and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Palestine, Texas the evening before a work conference. The hotel staff was noticeably helpful and was genuine in their greeting as I arrived and as I came down for breakfast the next morning. Traveling for work on a regular basis is often exhausting, so it is nice to have a the comfort of a clean room and pleasant staff to put your mind at ease.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your visit in Palestine before your work conference. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience we provided.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel brings you back to Palestine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine

Address: 2700 S Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range: $123 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Palestine hotel is located in the Piney Woods of East Texas, just minutes from historic Oldtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing