We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stellar”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Perfect in every way...the staff, the room, the overall comfort. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Palestine. I consider myself very picky about cleanliness and professionalism. Better than expected in all areas.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of building due to highway noise. Not hirrible but was noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Comments like yours are great morale boosters and remind us why we are in the hospitality business. I will pass this on to our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Palestine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    113
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
304
109
29
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in Palestine three to four days a week for the last two and a half months. The front desk (Crystal) has been very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed the same room each time I have checked in. Amanda who is there early in the morning has been great to have a hot breakfast for me at 5:15 each morning. The heated pool has been enjoyable. Laurence M.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine. We are also glad that you were able to experience our complimentary hot breakfast that we offer every morning and our beautiful indoor heated pool. We hope to see you again, when your travel brings you back to Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was very pleased with my overall experience at the Hampton Inn Suites. The Staff was excellent. The moring Desk Staff, Amanda was very helpful and very professional and took an interest in my stay at the Hampton Inn Suites at Palestine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd Floor were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are so happy that you had a successful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine. The entire staff was excited to hear the service they were able to give to you and that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Palestine, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

After having a terrible (disgusting) night/morning at La Quinta down the street, I left to the nearest hotel that had a real brand behind it.

Upon entering the hotel, I was warmly greeted by Amanda who heard of my bad tale of the night at their competitor down the road. She was very sympathetic, and gave me a free on the go breakfast bag, as it was 4 AM it wasn't likely I'd be up for breakfast! She went out of her way to put me on a floor away from other guests whom would be waking early, so I would not be interrupted.

The hotel itself is immaculate, and has more class, amenities, and cleanliness than any hotel I have stayed at in the area. They even clean the duvet between guests! It's so relaxing to be in a bed that's just as clean as your own home.

Cheers to Hampton Inn in Palestine, especially Amanda! Palestine is very lucky to have your business serving their visitors!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterling J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Amanda that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Palestine area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After driving over two hours from Houston Hobby airport, it is nice to be greeted by a friendly smile when checking into this hotel. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to or through Palestine, TX!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine! We want all of our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing yours with the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I were driving from Arkansas to Austin, Texas for a Thanksgiving celebration. We weren't sure where we were going to stop for the night. When we got to Palestine, I looked on my cell phone for places in the area. As soon as I saw there was a Hampton Inn, we headed straight there. We have never been disappointed with them, and the Palestine Texas Hampton was no exception. The lobby was so warm and inviting. We were given a beautiful room with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was stellar! I wanted to stay longer, but our family celebration called. On to Austin and another Hampton Inn!.

Jeanne C

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are happy that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestin! Our staff were even more excited to hear that you chose our hotel to stay with us on your trip to Austin. We love having you here and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I were in Palestine for the Thanksgiving Holiday. After a big day of eating mounds and pounds of all the usual suspects of Thanksgiving fare, it was very nice to fall into the big comfy bed and ride out the turkey induced triptofan(sp) coma. Great property you will not be sorry for staying here.

Room Tip: South side of the hotel is very quiet. Faces the woods, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexPatel1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you complimented our cloud nine beds after a big Thanksgiving dinner. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Palestine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
392 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
252 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
8 reviews
2.9 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
Address: 2700 S Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Palestine hotel is located in the Piney Woods of East Texas, just minutes from historic Oldtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing