We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked rooms for a family event. Gerry Don gave us great prices at a group rate. All of the family members who stayed here raved about this place. The hotel is extremely clean and the beds are comfortable. Their bath soaps and lotions are nicely scented. The breakfast was unbelievably great! Biscuits and gravy tasted homemade. Scrambled eggs and bacon were always fresh. Plenty of items to choose from on the buffet. We also had a coffee maker in the room. The highlight of our stay was Christi at the front desk. She is so genuinely nice and helpful to everyone, and she checked us in and out quickly. We looked forward to seeing her smiling face every day. She is truly an asset to the LaQuinta Inn! We really can't say enough good things about this hotel. From start to finish, our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    48
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
90
44
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I came to Palestine to adopt a newborn baby and in the process we had to bring out little dog with us. The staff was more than accommodating and gave us peace of mind when they offered to keep an eye on out little pup while we spent time in the hospital next door. We are so thankful for their care and professionalism, they went above and beyond to ensure
their customers were well taken care of. We would definitely stay here again without question. Thank you staff for your help in our hour of need.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EKHigh-akaNewParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My family recently purchased land near this hotel. We have always stayed at HIE. Competitor. Due to construction at the HIE we booked two rooms at the Palestine Texas LaQuinta. I tried to book on line. Kept telling me they did not have rooms available. So I called the Palestine Texas hotel. I spoke to Ken. He was great! He managed to get me two rooms at a lower rate than on line. The hotel was clean, staff friendly. The beds were fantastic. Best night sleep in a long time. Their breakfast is second to none. Eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffles, cereal you name it. There were four adults in my group an three kids. They loved the pool. We will be making many many trips while we get this property ready to build on. I will not stay anywhere but LaQuinta in Palestine Texas. Thanks Ken. Your the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank LTRT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I love this hotel not only is the service and customer friendliness superb but they honor veterans. I seldom ask for military discounts but Laquinta honors theirs. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone. Nice rooms..nice service..VERY CLEAN!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate such a glowing review, as well as your service - we can't thank you enough, and we hope that the next time you're in town, you'll think of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Total staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I, together with a motorcycle, group stayed two nights and were pleased with the experience. Room was clean and attractive. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We appreciate your review. We enjoyed having you all stay with us, and hope that the next time you folks are in the area, you'll let us be your hosts again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean room, comfy bed n great location. The staff were extremely helpful n cheerful. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. I called ahead of time to make reservations n Christy took care of it. She was exceptionally helpful n great to talk to. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank I6884FLangelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us hear from you! I'll be sure to pass along to our front desk agents what a great job everyone did, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights for a wedding. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They are pet friendly so we got to bring our doggies. Breakfast was wonderful- biscuits, eggs, sausage, waffles- plenty of tasty food and it was free :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jmodeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We were happy to hear that everyone was helpful, and we're always glad to play host to our four-legged friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
255 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
8 reviews
2.9 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
Address: 3000 S Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801-6903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing