We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    48
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
90
44
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The La Quinta in Palestine Texas has got to be one of the best places to stay. The rooms are clean, the service is excellent, the beds are wonderful.. Parking close to the doors, access to the main road is easy, and local restaurants are close by (great location). Did I mention the beds.. I really need to get one, best sleep ever. The people are friendly and courteous not to mention helpful. And the beds are wonderful, if I forgot to mention them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We were pleased overall with our experience here. The rooms were clean and very nice. The best part was the hot continental breakfast complete with waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and cereal! Wow!

The location was great- right off the loop. Close to restaurants and shopping.

We did experience a downfall though. On Saturday morning (the day of the wedding we were attending) they had a water leak and turned off all the water in the hotel. We couldn't shower!! We had to go down the road and rent a hotel room at another hotel just so we could get a shower. We obviously were not impressed with this. They gave us a half off credit of the room which helped but it was very inconvenient.

Also, the pool was closed when it was 70 degrees outside.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsy_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

i enjoyed my stay at laquinta. everything was just great from the check-in to the room and from the room to the breakfast table. i will be staying at that location again soon. i have friends and relatives that also stay at this location when we have events in palestine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Hotel has done an amazing turn around since I first stayed at several months ago. The Staff are very friendly, outgoing and eager to please. The breakfast is very good the only Place I have ever stayed ththat had a better breakfast is the La Quinta in Longview off of Martin Luther king. The hotel is very clean and I had a very enjoyable stay this week.

Thanks Guys,
keep up the great work

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Need a weekend to get a way and relax or place to see some sites? I have been coming to this hotel for the past three years, not as much as I would have liked last year but I made a trip and it was like coming back home. Breakfast is always ample with a few extra's thrown in. This is your place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
254 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
8 reviews
2.9 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Palestine
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
Address: 3000 S Loop 256, Palestine, TX 75801-6903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing