We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
29
27
5
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room would stay again room was clean tv beds maid tx
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I decided to take a trip to Palestine for the Polar Express. We have never been to Palestine before and really didn't know where to stay. I found the Express Inn and Suites on the Polar Express website and booked the room. The price of the room was great and when we arrived the gentleman working the counter was Jeremy. He always had a smile on his face and was very nice and friendly. Our room was fabulous it had all the amenities we needed. They also threw a pizza party for all of the Polar Express riders. My kids had a blast and so did I. I will most definitely stay here again and would urge anyone else this is looking for a great room and at a great price to stay at the Express Inn and Suites.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KF509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you Ronda for taking the time to review our hotel. Five stars in all categories is what we aim for. I am happy that the employees took care of your family during your stay at our hotel. Our hotel has the lowest prices compared to all the hotels on the Polar Express website. There is no need for potential guests to shop around; we gaurantee the lowest rate in Palestine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is very nice! The price is great and staff is friendly. We were able to do the pajama party, they feed the entire family pizza and cookies! The rooms are also very clean, would recommend this hotel! Jeremy was working almost the entire time we were there and he was very nice, friendly, and informative!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

The employees received a great moral boost when they saw that you had given the hotel five stars all across the board. Positive guest reviews helps me as the owner understand that the employees are taking care of our valued guests.

The hotel rented a bounce house for the weekend on Dec 14th, 15th and 16th. The children throughly enjoyed this extra activity. The bounce house stayed full most of the weekend with children waiting in line to get a chance to burn off any excess energy they may have had.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel; we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a great weekend in Palestine riding the Polar Express. We stayed at the Express Inn and Suites and do not regret our choice of hotel. They had a pizza pajama party that was included with price of the stay and a nice hot breakfast was included as well. The place was very clean and the value can not be beat. Jeremy was very helpful as well. I highly recommend staying here and riding the Polar Express.

Room tip: Not a bad room in the place.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you Amanda for sharing your experiences at our hotel on Tripadvisor. The December 8th Pajama Party was the largest one we have had to date. We had over one hundred of our hotel guests attend the party that evening. The atmosphere in the lobby that evening was something special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This is not just the bargain motel for the Palestine area. I am a traveling salesman, so I have stayed in most. The Express Inn is clean, comfortable, maintained, and has friendly employees.

Rooms have coffee maker, fridge, microwave, decent TV and channel selection, and large desk (important to me). Carpet is fairly new and very clean. Quiet rooms with soft comforters and sheets that FIT on the bed.

You will have to pay close to double the money to get one nicer in this town.

It is my new regular place to stay when I come to Palestine, TX.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Express Inn & Suites is an AWARD winning, two diamond ranking AAA approved hotel. Our hotel has the lowest rates in Palestine, amongst our competitive set. The hotel is able to offer the lowest rates because it is not affiliated with any franchise. Franchise fees account for a large percentage of a guests room rate. Since our hotel does not have to pay any franchise fees, that large savings is passed down to our guests.

The maintance manager was very happy to hear that you noticed the extremely clean carpets. The hotel uses high quality bed linens and comforters. Many of our guests rave about their comfortable sleeping experience at the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent Saturday night, December 1 in Palestine and stayed at the Express Inn and Suites. Jeremy was the person at the desk that day and night. He was so friendly and helpful. We had two small children and he went and got them milk and was so good to everyone during our pizza party before we boarded the Polar Express. He made the stay most enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Jeremy was very pleased when i showed him this positive review that you posted. Being in the hospitality business, Express Inn & Suites strives to go above and beyond what is expected. The employees are always willing and helpfull when it comes to special requests from our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a five star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews