We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
29
27
5
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room would stay again room was clean tv beds maid tx
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This is not just the bargain motel for the Palestine area. I am a traveling salesman, so I have stayed in most. The Express Inn is clean, comfortable, maintained, and has friendly employees.

Rooms have coffee maker, fridge, microwave, decent TV and channel selection, and large desk (important to me). Carpet is fairly new and very clean. Quiet rooms with soft comforters and sheets that FIT on the bed.

You will have to pay close to double the money to get one nicer in this town.

It is my new regular place to stay when I come to Palestine, TX.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Express Inn & Suites is an AWARD winning, two diamond ranking AAA approved hotel. Our hotel has the lowest rates in Palestine, amongst our competitive set. The hotel is able to offer the lowest rates because it is not affiliated with any franchise. Franchise fees account for a large percentage of a guests room rate. Since our hotel does not have to pay any franchise fees, that large savings is passed down to our guests.

The maintance manager was very happy to hear that you noticed the extremely clean carpets. The hotel uses high quality bed linens and comforters. Many of our guests rave about their comfortable sleeping experience at the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent Saturday night, December 1 in Palestine and stayed at the Express Inn and Suites. Jeremy was the person at the desk that day and night. He was so friendly and helpful. We had two small children and he went and got them milk and was so good to everyone during our pizza party before we boarded the Polar Express. He made the stay most enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Jeremy was very pleased when i showed him this positive review that you posted. Being in the hospitality business, Express Inn & Suites strives to go above and beyond what is expected. The employees are always willing and helpfull when it comes to special requests from our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a five star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed in Palestine to ride the Polar Express. We had never been to Palestine and had fairly low expectations, but we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and quality if service we received at the Express Inn & Suites. Jeremy checked us in quickly and even invited us to meet in the lobby before going to the Polar Express for a free pizza party! We were aware of the free breakfast, but dinner was a convenient bonus! We will definitely stay there next year a we are planning to make the Polar Express an annual tradition.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellereneneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Many of the Polar Express visitors at our hotel are repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you next year as you make both the Polar Express and Express Inn & Suites part of your family tradition during the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have never stopped here before, but the other reviewers persuaded us. And we were not disappointed. Our room was clean, the bathroom spotless, though obviously older - some damaged tiles, etc. Huge old TV, but it worked. Wi-Fi had a problem, not their fault, and it cleared in time for us to do some urgent e mails.
Breakfast next morning was good - hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal and toast, and all for the price of a Continental Breakfast Only place.
Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Recommended to budget travellers like us.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Century Link is our hotels internet provider. Unfortunately on the day of your stay, Nov 28th, Century Link had a state wide outage which lasted six hours. Outages a rare, but when they happen we are at the mercy of the service provider. As the hotel owner i personally spent two hours on the phone that evening with Century Link trying my best to get the service up and going quickly.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and leaving positive feedback on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We took our kids to the Polar Express and found this hotel. They have a pizza & cookie party every night before the Polar Express and a hot breakfast the next morning. All for a very low price. The rooms were clean & Jeremy was very friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicknkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Our hotel is very well known for the HOT breakfast which includes items such as: scrambled eggs, omelettes, sausage, bacon, turkey links, gravey (the egg and meat items are rotated daily), french toast, pancakes and Texas shaped fresh waffles. We have recently began putting out cut strawberries and whipped cream so that guests can put it ontop of their piping hot waffles!!!!

Thank you for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to see you next year for the Polar Express. If you come during the month of December, Palestine has a lot of family oriented activities which tie in well with the Polar Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews