We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We took our kids to the Polar Express and found this hotel. They have a pizza & cookie party every night before the Polar Express and a hot breakfast the next morning. All for a very low price. The rooms were clean & Jeremy was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicknkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Our hotel is very well known for the HOT breakfast which includes items such as: scrambled eggs, omelettes, sausage, bacon, turkey links, gravey (the egg and meat items are rotated daily), french toast, pancakes and Texas shaped fresh waffles. We have recently began putting out cut strawberries and whipped cream so that guests can put it ontop of their piping hot waffles!!!!

Thank you for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to see you next year for the Polar Express. If you come during the month of December, Palestine has a lot of family oriented activities which tie in well with the Polar Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went with my family to ride the Polar Express with the little ones in my family. Jeremy was extremely curteous, friendly, and helped in every possible way. He is an EXCELLENT employee. The rooms were very nice and clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Jeremy has been with the hotel for over six years. He works five days a week and he is generally the person who sets up and manages the Pajama Party. All of our desk clerks have a minimum of six years hospitality experience. We are glad that you have shared your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are taking your family to the Polar Express train ride in Palestine this is where you need to stay. Clean updated rooms, very nice workout room, great location. The coolest thing was they hosted a FREE Polar Express PJ party for our kids with pizza, cookies, Prizes. The host Jeremy was very nice and accommodating, our kids had a great time. Awesome value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalmonDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel this past weekend. The Pajama Parties are growing in popularity and are a real hit with the children. Our hotel has a large fitness room with seven different pieces of equipment. We have a weight machine that can be adjusted to work out many different muscles. The hotel also boost's the largest outdoor salt water swimming pool in Palestine.

I would especially like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us five stars across the board.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Older hotel with some modern upgrades. Great for kids if planning the Railroad Express experience. They cater to that experience. The pizza party before the rail trip was great for the kids. For a more personal experience, they allowed us use of the eating area in the main lobby for a birthday party. Thast was a bonus. Jeremy was a great help at the desk and getting our parties rooms together.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on Nov 17th 2012. The Polar Express is the largest attraction in our area during the November and December months. Every evening the Polar Express departs, our hotel has began hosting PAJAMA PARTIES in the lobby starting at 5 pm. Gene and her family enjoyed FREE pizza, cookies and juice. During the pajama parties, the hotel also gives away a present to one lucky family, every evening!

The November 17th Pajama Party had 63 hotel guests attend. That evening the hotel had many large family groups check in, and we were able to place families in neighbouring and sometimes connecting rooms.

Jeremy and our staff appreciate the positive feed back.

Thank You
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is an older facility but it was clean and well-maintained. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was helpful. The pool and the grounds looked great. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. EXCELLENT VALUE !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Our hotel was closed down and completely renovated top to bottom in 2010. All of our Guest's praise the beds and bedding. The Housekeeping staff take great pride in ensuring the rooms are cleaned to an exceptional standard. Positive customer reviews such as this one, give the staff a great moral boost; thank you.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I went to Palestine, Texas to ride the Texas Railway steam train (which was absolutely wonderful!) and to visit family. We found a hotel online as we drove into Palestine (aren't cellphones great at times?) that had a four star Google rating. It was not fancy but was clean and had everything we needed including iron and board, microfridge, microwave, couch, and a pillowtop queen-sized bed. There was also an exercise room, saltwater pool, and I think a jacuzzi available that we did not use. The price was very reasonable and they even had a good hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own Texas-shaped waffles. The staff was friendly as well. If there was one thing I would change though, it would be to put a channel guide on the TV since there is not much to do after hours in this small town but to watch a movie. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to review us. The hotel recently changed from cable to directv so that we could increase our channel line up. The hotel offers six different movie channels to help pass the time in the evening. We are working on getting an updated channel guide and shall have it in the rooms by the end of October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Breakfast was good, Clean rooms, very reasonable, Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flip9955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our staff. Since your stay, we have further expanded our hot breakfast items. Every day there are different items on the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you when you pass through Palestine again.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palestine hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 10 in Palestine
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites

Address: 1100 E Palestine Ave, Palestine, TX 75801-7314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palestine
#5 Business Hotel in Palestine
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Southern hospitality can only be found at the Express Inn &Suites of Palestine. With 93 guest rooms, Express Inn & Suites is by far the largest hotel in Palestine. We have the very best rates in Palestine on both nightly and weekly stays. All of our guest room amenities are new and meet the demands of the modern customer. Our guests do not want to get out of bed in the morning having experienced the most comfortable pillowtop mattresses in Palestine. We offer a FREE HOT BREAKFAST every morning from 6:00am - 9:00am. You will find the convenience of a Guest Laundry in the hotel and FreeWIFI in all rooms. For added pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy Palestine's LARGEST outdoor salt water swimming pool. If you like to travel with your pet, we allow pets with an additional fee. Please contact hotel directly for available pet friendly rooms. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are provided in separate buildings for the comfort of all our guests. We offer special Rates for extended stay workers that are coming into the area, so give us a call today to find out our current specials. We can accommodate any size crew and have ample truck parking for you to bring all your equipment. Why pay more? You can get better quality for lower rates at the Express Inn & Suites. You will find the convenience of many attractions, restaurants and shopping close by, so take your time weather you are traveling on business or pleasure to enjoy the Palestine area. Express Inn and Suites offers the best value in town, with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Hotel Palestine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing