We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Never Go Again”
Review of Outrigger - CLOSED

Outrigger
Description: Outrigger Restaurant closed at the end of 2015. It is now an event center and music listening concert site for singer songwriters.
Restaurant details
Description: Outrigger Restaurant closed at the end of 2015. It is now an event center and music listening concert site for singer songwriters.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
“Will Never Go Again”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I would not recommend this place to anyone and will never go again. We went for dinner this weekend and the place was completely empty except for one table. I will admit we had a large party; however, the owner's wife - the cook - was making rude comments from behind the counter about our being there. The food was ok, but not anything to brag about. Two in our party ordered Dr. Pepper and they only had one. The only saving grace was our server, Simon, who was fantastic. Thank you Simon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lcwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Good food. Great service.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been a regular there and even bring my guitar and sound system sometimes and play for the customers. Wayne is as a accomodating host as you can find. If he is not swamped and doesn't have his own company there, invite him to sit at your table. He is a good story-teller. Most them are true. Some corrections to the above posts: Not everything is fried. They have good pan grilled talapia and catfish. Their gumbo is good as well. They are closed Monday and Tuesday only. They are now open Wednesday through Sunday. The deck is enjoyable. There is usually a breeze going. I will be there with my guitar this Thursday, that's tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallTexan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

love the food. first timer and stephanie took great care of me. Nothing like it in michigan. I will be back. I think im love with the food and stephanie!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere in a small, quiet town”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We look forward to my husband catching his fish. They grill it for us and it is awesome!! I highly recommend this for dinner and i'm a local!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“SUPER”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

It was amazing try the shrimp gumbo. I loved it and so did my family. They have excelent service and outside seating!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outrigger also viewed

Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
Palacios, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing