We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Rockwall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Hotel is very clean and is a well maintained facility. The Hotel staff is very competent, very friendly and helpful. The stay includes breakfast which is complete to Best Western standards. The hotel room is overpriced for what is offered but is in line with other hotels in the area due to the lack of rooms in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Milford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
textravelerTexas, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much, we take pains to ensure we offer the best product possible. It sure is nice to hear that it makes a difference! We hope to see you again soon!

James Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    21
    15
    10
See reviews for
36
29
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

$147 for a small room with 2 beds. Did not feel safe parking car and trailer next to room. Room looked like 50's motel. Found dirty sock on floor from prior guest , so not up to my cleaning standards. Had It not been late and being so tired I would have ask for refund and headed farther down to the.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank esnewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel seems very expensive for the location. If you have to be there you don't have many choices. My advice is to move on to another town if you can. The room was very large and decent. The bed was very comfortable. But paying Marriott rates for a place like this is disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton,Tx
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First of all,it was a pain in the neck for my wife to check in,because I used my B/W free night when I wasn't there.They told her I have to redeem the free night which isn't true. They let my wife and my 1 year old to stay in the lobby till my baby start crying,then they let her have a room. The carpet in the room was real "NASTY". My baby had dirt on her hands and knees and feet.Not for that the room was Okay. The breakfast was really good and the wait staff were great.I stay at B/W 99% of the time and this one just need new carpet.I stay there in Nov of 2011.They might have put new carpet in by now,but I would call to see if they had first.

Room Tip: Get a room all the way to the back because the motel is right next to I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazirites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay on a chilly night. Nice, firm beds, very quiet. I didn't expect much in a tiny town far from any big city stay but was pleasantly surprised. A great stop-over but definitely NOT a destination. If you're looking for luxury and fine dining, you'll be disappointed. But it's a great night's sleep, which is why you stop so far in the middle of no where, right?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having stayed at a AAA two diamond BW the night before in Covington LA that was fantastic, we stopped for the night in Ozona at this AAA three diamond hotel. The AAA 2013 travel guide price range was not honored. Upon arriving, the only room left was a three bed, and we only needed a two bed. The price we were charged for this room was far higher than the highest in their listed price range in the guide. We were told there was already a discount given and they would not go any lower. They would not even give the AAA discount, due to the room being reduced as it was. While this is a two story hotel, there is no elevator, making it difficult getting your luggage into the room quickly and easily. I noticed immediately, the carpet was filthy as we were going up the stairs. Inside the room, the un-vacuumed carpet continued, and so much more. Half of the towels/wash cloths were dirty, all of the furniture hadn't been dusted in some time, chairs were stained, sink back splash stained with yellow liquid and short hairs on the liquid, poor job cleaning bathroom overall, blackened grout, toilet paper roll left with two squares of paper left, very few tissues to start and ran out that night. While the room was terrible in those ways, the bed was very clean and comfortable. In addition, the location left much to be desired in terms of food choices. When discussing the concerns the following morning with a staff member (no Manager there), she did apologize and discount the room as much as she could without a Manager. The price paid still did not match the experience provided. This staff member was very professional and polite. We do not feel they should have a AAA three diamond rating, as the experience does not merit even one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

113 for one night single occupancy. No smoking rooms available. Room was upstairs and had to go outside to smoke. No smokers stations out side to dispose of cigarette butts. The high speed internet was more like dial up. Drive way was steep, not good when you travel by motorcycle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.8 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 8 in Ozona
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ozona
Travelodge Ozona
#1 of 8 in Ozona
162 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1307 Ave. A, Ozona, TX 76943-0028 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ozona Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Ozona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing