We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Travelodge best deal in Ozona”
Review of Travelodge Ozona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Ozona
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arriving late in the evening in Ozona I checked the rates at the hotels right on I-10. I thought they were asking too much. I was right. The best deal in town was at the Travelodge. I do not write reviews ever. I left the hotel with the key card. I called the manager the next day and he requested that instead of sending the key I write this review. So, we slept in two comfortable queen size beds with new linens. The hotel is not beautiful on the outside; but, the beds, bathroom, and television were of the same quality you would find in a pricier hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleatusHornwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Never been thru the town of Ozona or this far south on I-10 but due to hazardous driving conditions on I-20 into the DFW metroplex we had to find an alternate route home to east Texas. Having said that we ended up on Ozona late and even though this Travelodge had some really bad ratings decided to take a chance and were most happily surprised. The gentleman at the desk most helpful, showed the room and we gratefully took it. He even came back and cleaned 2 spots on the carpet. The king size bed, clean with pillow top comfortable. The bath tiny but extremely clean and recently updated. Large flat screen tv, good picture with a number of sports channels which made the man of the house happy and I was pleased they had Fox News. The heat/air could be controlled remotely. We will be heading to the office shortly to try the "hot breakfast". Bottom line I would not hesitate to stay at this Travelodge anytime.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

While this is not a fancy place, it was very clean. Don't expect rooms like a Hampton Inn but the rooms have been remodeled. The grounds were well kept, we did not use the pool but it looked ok. We stayed in a ground floor room and I expected to hear the guy above early the next morning. Did not hear a thing, nor did I hear all the oil field workers leaving at the break of dawn. The manager was great, very nice. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank You for taking time out of your busy life and giving us a review on tripadvisor. We take great pride when we get return customers and we have been blessed to get positive reviews on trip advior as of late due to the hard work our staff has put in our motel. We have upgraded all our rooms with new beds, new bedding, new furniture, new lcd tvs, new A/C's. we are working all year to try and provide a positive experience for our guests.
If you like to respond to us Via call/e-mail/visit us at the number/address listed in the area above the Travelodge photo above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dhaval p, Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozona
Hampton Inn Ozona
#3 of 8 in Ozona
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Ozona
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 8 in Ozona
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ozona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ozona

Address: Eight 11th Street, 8th and Main, Ozona, TX 76943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ozona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ozona 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ozona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing