We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
72
37
9
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
37
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaking placebreakfast room ishot breakfastwould stay here againtiffanyinterstatelouisianatrash
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This a great place to stay in Orange. The location is convenient to the various attractions in town. The staff is courteous and run a very quiet and clean hotel. The breakfast was fresh and with enough variety to satisfy any diet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This seems to be the best hotel in this town. It is about 7 years old, but is not a motel in the sense of the word like many in Orange, TX. This is a way point when driving to Louisiana from Houston, so the selection is slim pickings of sorts. The hotel is typical and predictable, which is not bad. Fair price and good parking. Right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Ikeamillion,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We actually live in Orange and have visited all the hotels along this I-10 corridor in order to select the nicest and most affordable place for when our family members visit and our house is already full. The complimentary continental breakfast is very nice. The breakfast area is clean and roomy and the staff is very friendly. They truly care about their guests and want them to have an enjoyable stay. The guest rooms are clean and they smell fresh and clean. Well lit and safe parking. Very convenient to access on and off I-10. Lots of nearby eating establishments, both sit down and fast food. We will continue to recommend this hotel to our family and friends who visit when our house is already full. They have all be grateful for the recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very friendly and dedicated staff. My spouse and I stayed here for 50 days ( yes, at the same hotel in the same room) on a work assignment. The Management and hotel staff here all work very diligently to keep this hotel very clean and updated...so much so that I thought this hotel was only 2-3 years old. We were there when the hotel carpets were being cleaned and it did not interfere with our time in the hotel. The Breakfast is included in the price, so my spouse took advantage of this often. Even though a 3-star breakfast is served----continental type with some (thin) bacon or pork sausage, etc., it is free. I would have preferred some turkey sausage, but the cleanliness of this hotel and the friendliness of the Hotel staff kept us staying here for 50 days. Remember what counts: value (price), cleanliness, customer service,and friendliness.You will thoroughly enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: Let the front desk staff know what your needs/preferences are in advance of your trip if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a very nice property. The front desk staff is great and so is the lady who prepares the breakfast in the morning. This hotel is pet-friendly with a $10/nt. pet fee. We stayed three nights and were very pleased.

Room Tip: Finding this hotel is quite tricky. You can see it from the highway but you can't figure out how to get there, lol. A GPS is helpful. The hotel is located on a frontage road that runs alongside Interstate 10. The problem is that there are two different frontage roads, one on each side of I-10...one side has two lanes going east in one-direction and the other side of I-10 there are two lanes going west, each is one-way traffic. The trick to getting there is to make a u-turn in the special area that goes underneath I-10. There is no signage that says, "Holiday Inn, this way." You just have to use your keen sense of direction.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews