We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
72
37
9
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
37
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaking placebreakfast room ishot breakfastwould stay here againtiffanyinterstatelouisianatrash
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 131 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent nearly 3 weeks here for work, and chose this hotel based on its location (besides being a Platinum member). The friendly staff made the stay enjoyable, and the King Suite was excellent for use as both bedroom and roomy office. The room has a worktable (wide enough for both laptops) and chair, and also has a dining table and two chairs. The sofa and coffee table provided a comfortable area to work on different projects. And the wet bar presented room for preparing meals to pop into the under cabinet microwave.

I prefer eating a low carb diet, and this hotel's breakfast provided enough choices besides the usual "continental-style" breakfast (donuts and pastries, cereals, pancakes or waffles) offered by other hotel chains where the only low carb option is hard boiled eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WiseOwl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here as future need arises. 200 character minimum to submit review is not needed. Trip advisor needs to adjust as this is the only reason I am writing past the review. Blah. Blah. Blah. Blah.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank texcoonazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean and quiet place to stay at, front desk person was very helpful and always available.

Rooms are very clean and beds are the best. If you have a pet the grounds are quite large where they can be walked.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great they are far from interstate and very low road noise. They have plenty of parking area all around the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Dear hotel staff, I had the awesome pleasure of staying at your hotel in the first part of May and I will have to say hands up and a big thank you for making our trip a very pleasurable experience. The front desk staff that we had the pleasure of working with the most was Mindy, Tiffany and Debbie.. These three ladies deserve a big congratulations in how professional they act and very knowledgeable with the food places in area and things to do as well. These ladies put smiles on our faces with how friendly and helpful they were and I will have to say it was not just with us the way they interacted with other guests was the same way. This one particular morning I had gone downstairs for breakfast with my daughter and Debbie was working at the desk and apparently had to call an ambulance for a guest and she took the time to assist the elderly lady and keep her calm in such an emergency even though her husband was being taken away!! Hats off to all the staff at this hotel and you all should be praised for handling yourselves in such a manner that would want to bring guests back to stay. The breakfast was very good and the lady who did breakfast Pat was wonderful and helpful. The most comfortable beds we have ever slept in!! Keep up the great work staff we will be back!! Your manager needs to treat you three ladies to something special!! Stay friendly and helpful!! Keep smiling:) Jim and Sally Simmons

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in Orange, Texas have been a bright light over the last month. My husband and I checked into the hotel for a month long stay. We had a medical emergency in the middle of the night and the front desk was quick to assist us. They helped to make a troubling experience easier.
Jack Patel, The General Manager has shown concern and love. I thank him for having such a beautiful property and wonderful room. But, more importantly for having a trained staff who are here to give each customer the best service they can; from getting medical help, to clean rooms, and giving information and directions to the local sites, restaurants, to the theater and shows, and also about the history of Orange, Texas.
Thanks so much everyone for making a bad experience, a happy one.
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express in Orange Texas and experience a wonderful adventure and beautiful clean rooms wonderful breakfast and meet the caring staff thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews