We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent nearly 3 weeks here for work, and chose this hotel based on its location (besides being a Platinum member). The friendly staff made the stay enjoyable, and the King Suite was excellent for use as both bedroom and roomy office. The room has a worktable (wide enough for both laptops) and chair, and also has a dining table and two chairs. The sofa and coffee table provided a comfortable area to work on different projects. And the wet bar presented room for preparing meals to pop into the under cabinet microwave.

I prefer eating a low carb diet, and this hotel's breakfast provided enough choices besides the usual "continental-style" breakfast (donuts and pastries, cereals, pancakes or waffles) offered by other hotel chains where the only low carb option is hard boiled eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WiseOwl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    35
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
45
20
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here as future need arises. 200 character minimum to submit review is not needed. Trip advisor needs to adjust as this is the only reason I am writing past the review. Blah. Blah. Blah. Blah.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank texcoonazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean and quiet place to stay at, front desk person was very helpful and always available.

Rooms are very clean and beds are the best. If you have a pet the grounds are quite large where they can be walked.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great they are far from interstate and very low road noise. They have plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Dear hotel staff, I had the awesome pleasure of staying at your hotel in the first part of May and I will have to say hands up and a big thank you for making our trip a very pleasurable experience. The front desk staff that we had the pleasure of working with the most was Mindy, Tiffany and Debbie.. These three ladies deserve a big congratulations in how professional they act and very knowledgeable with the food places in area and things to do as well. These ladies put smiles on our faces with how friendly and helpful they were and I will have to say it was not just with us the way they interacted with other guests was the same way. This one particular morning I had gone downstairs for breakfast with my daughter and Debbie was working at the desk and apparently had to call an ambulance for a guest and she took the time to assist the elderly lady and keep her calm in such an emergency even though her husband was being taken away!! Hats off to all the staff at this hotel and you all should be praised for handling yourselves in such a manner that would want to bring guests back to stay. The breakfast was very good and the lady who did breakfast Pat was wonderful and helpful. The most comfortable beds we have ever slept in!! Keep up the great work staff we will be back!! Your manager needs to treat you three ladies to something special!! Stay friendly and helpful!! Keep smiling:) Jim and Sally Simmons

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Express in Orange, Texas have been a bright light over the last month. My husband and I checked into the hotel for a month long stay. We had a medical emergency in the middle of the night and the front desk was quick to assist us. They helped to make a troubling experience easier.
Jack Patel, The General Manager has shown concern and love. I thank him for having such a beautiful property and wonderful room. But, more importantly for having a trained staff who are here to give each customer the best service they can; from getting medical help, to clean rooms, and giving information and directions to the local sites, restaurants, to the theater and shows, and also about the history of Orange, Texas.
Thanks so much everyone for making a bad experience, a happy one.
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express in Orange Texas and experience a wonderful adventure and beautiful clean rooms wonderful breakfast and meet the caring staff thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this HIE for 6 weeks, for work. We were assigned room 334. (It has 2 queen beds.) Our room was very spacious and clean!! This hotel is one of the quietest we have ever stayed in, no noise of any kind. The staff is VERY friendly and super helpful! The front desk staff (Debbie, Tiffany & Mindy) are helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. The housekeepers were very accommodating, and made sure we had everything in the room we needed. The breakfast here is better than most HIEs we stay in. The breakfast attendant, Debbie was our favorite! She was so friendly and sweet! If you are in the Orange area and you're looking for a hotel, this is it!!! It's close to everything you need/want. And it's only 15-20 minuets from Beaumont.
Overall our stay here was excellent! We are looking forward to our trip back here in the Fall!!! :)
If you are looking for restaurants in the area, I highly recommended La Cantina in Orange. (It was recommend to us, by Tiffany. (Front desk clerk). It was some of the best Mexican food we've eaten!! Salt Grass in Beaumont is a must also! Best steak in Texas!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and quiet! We were in room 334. Very clean and spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived about noon and were registered in quick order by Mindy who was helpful, knowledgeable of the area and friendly. We were assigned Room 124 located just off the lobby and adjacent to the Business Center.
The exterior of the hotel matched the cleanliness of the interior of the hotel including the room, business center and breakfast area.
The room was well apoointed, the bed firm and the hot water in plentiful supply.
The breakfast Bill of Fare was good. The food was hot and the attendent was friendly while intent on making us feel welcome at the same time she was well focused on her duties.
The parking lot was very well lit.
The pool area looked in good order though it was at tad cold to test the water.
We were in Orange, Texas to attend Biloxi Blues at the Lutcher Theater presented by the Montana Repertory Theatre on March 1, 2013 in which our nephew Dylan J. Rodwick starred as Eugene Morris Jerome.
From the professionally framed Play Bills located in the lobby and behind the front desk it would appear that this location is used often my performers at the The Lutcher and in the case of Biloxi Blues this was the case as well. The theater is only about 7 minutes away.
If you are in the area and get hungary for a great sandwich try Novrozsky's also in Orange, Tx.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
215 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
3.8 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
158 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Casino Inn
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#8 of 13 in Orange
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 2655 I-10 East, Orange, TX 77632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Hotel Suites Orange the newest hotel in Orange, Texas. Come enjoy the nearby USS Orleck Gearing Class Destroyer, the Piney Woods Country Winery, the Great Texas Coastal Birding Trail, the Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Fishing, golf, Super Gator tours, and much more. Corporations nearby include; Chevron Philips Chemical Co., Cloeren Company Inc., DuPont, Firestone Polymers, Honeywell Inc.,Invista (formerly DuPont Textiles & Interiors), Lanxess (formerly Bayer) and Mundy Industrial Contractors and more. Join us for a clean, comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing