We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Smithville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived about noon and were registered in quick order by Mindy who was helpful, knowledgeable of the area and friendly. We were assigned Room 124 located just off the lobby and adjacent to the Business Center.
The exterior of the hotel matched the cleanliness of the interior of the hotel including the room, business center and breakfast area.
The room was well apoointed, the bed firm and the hot water in plentiful supply.
The breakfast Bill of Fare was good. The food was hot and the attendent was friendly while intent on making us feel welcome at the same time she was well focused on her duties.
The parking lot was very well lit.
The pool area looked in good order though it was at tad cold to test the water.
We were in Orange, Texas to attend Biloxi Blues at the Lutcher Theater presented by the Montana Repertory Theatre on March 1, 2013 in which our nephew Dylan J. Rodwick starred as Eugene Morris Jerome.
From the professionally framed Play Bills located in the lobby and behind the front desk it would appear that this location is used often my performers at the The Lutcher and in the case of Biloxi Blues this was the case as well. The theater is only about 7 minutes away.
If you are in the area and get hungary for a great sandwich try Novrozsky's also in Orange, Tx.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
20
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holdenville, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend recently had to travel to Orange, TX for a job interview on her birthday. I called the hotel staff to ask if they could pick up some flowers from a local florist and have them placed in her room before her arrival. The staff was very responsive. The manager made the drive to the florist himself and sent me a picture to show that they had been delivered safely. It was all done at no charge either (excluding what I paid the florist). Considering that I wasn't even a paying customer I have to say that the staff here is great! Thank you Jack for your excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been coming through Orange for work and have been staying at this hotel for quite a while. The breakfast is great and the people are very nice. The last time, I had an issue with my priority card, but overall a very good hotel and will.stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is OK, but there are better values in the area .... usually, I look for value when I travel and this one is on the average list in my books .... It's not likely that I would stay here again, although I would return to other HEI's I've been to ... The place overall was clean and the breakfast was average, but the night desk girl couldn't seem to stay awake, a pet peeve of mine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stay at HIE at least 20 nights per year and I had never been disappointed until my stay at this one. Our party had 3 double rooms. The rooms smelled musty, the sheets were damp, the lobby had a poorly repaired ceiling that appeared to have had previous water damage. One in our party had to request a room change at midnight, because they were experiancing issues of irratated eyes. The rooms also smelled of an attempt to hide former smokers. Because this hotel is on route to a casio area, I'm, sure they have a difficult time inforcing their smoking policies. It's a shame, because I stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and it was wonderful. Not old, but already needs remodeling.

RR

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear R R,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the condition of the room, unusual smell and amenities. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

All the staff was very helpful and courteous at all times: always willing to help. The internet connection and the lighting in my first room was poor, but once they placed me in a different room I had no complaints.

The hot breakfast was very good, I wish they had more fruit, though, but it was enough to get me through the morning.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOPfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

i stayed here for a week this month.i booked a regular room with king bed and they gave me a free upgrade to a king suite because i was a platinum priority club member. the front desk staff are very friendly and the ladies in the breakfast area are sweet and have wonderful breakfast bar. the rooms are very clean and the housekeepers were great about keeping it that way through out my stay. as much as i hate to stay away from my family i really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
220 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
3.8 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Casino Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 2655 I-10 East, Orange, TX 77632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Hotel Suites Orange the newest hotel in Orange, Texas. Come enjoy the nearby USS Orleck Gearing Class Destroyer, the Piney Woods Country Winery, the Great Texas Coastal Birding Trail, the Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Fishing, golf, Super Gator tours, and much more. Corporations nearby include; Chevron Philips Chemical Co., Cloeren Company Inc., DuPont, Firestone Polymers, Honeywell Inc.,Invista (formerly DuPont Textiles & Interiors), Lanxess (formerly Bayer) and Mundy Industrial Contractors and more. Join us for a clean, comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing