We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spanky's Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Price”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was recommended this restaurant by one of the clerks at my hotel, Holiday Inn Express. I was dining alone, so I liked the fact that there was a bar that I could enjoy a drink, eat my meal, and check out some sports on the nice tvs. I just ordered a simple steak and baked potato to go along with a few beers. The steak was so tender and perfectly cooked to order! The servers were friendly and never let me get down to an empty mug before asking if I'd like another!
I would recommend Spanky's to my friends and colleagues traveling to Orange.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Good, fresh seafood”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Locals agree that Spanky's and Robert's are the two best restaurants in Orange. If you like seafood, choose Spanky's. It has the atmosphere of an old-timey Barbeque place with miscellaneous antiques on the wall, but good service and really good food in huge quantities.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
612 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the catfish and chicken fried steak.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauriceville, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have eaten at Spanky's for many years. They have some of the best fried shrimp and fish around. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is very casual. The only major drawback is the entire restaurant smells like cigarette smoke...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice meal after a long drive”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Had a good meal after a 6 hour drive. Friendly staff and good food. Would go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank saholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanky's Bar & Grill also viewed

Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spanky's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing