We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and pleasant stay”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“nice and pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

can't say anything negative, staff was friendly , rooms clean, breakfast was good, an overall good experience . I will definitely stay here again in the near future and recommend it to mu friends who come to this area .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    66
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
44
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not all Hamptons are created the same. Some are more budget conscious stops, but they don't lack for anything. That's the case here.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet. Three times I've stayed, three times I've had a relaxing stop.

But the price usually makes it a nice bonus. It's usually fr cheaper than options in Beaumont and Lake Charles and pretty much better than any hotel I've stayed at in Beaumont. So, if budget is an issue, and the timing right, this is a solid choice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank EarlofRoovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only thing I did not like were the eggs at breakfast. The review should be 200 characters, but this should be changed because I said all I wanted to in the first couple of sentences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is a gem in the questionable area. Very nice, clean hotel and rooms with very fast internet. Breakfast had a great selection and was being attended to by two very nice people. Best hampton I've stayed at in awhile!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mertz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were there for a baseball tournament in Sulphur, LA, which is about 15 minutes away. This hotel from staff to rooms to the breakfast were all excellent. If I were to say anything negative it would have to be about the hot tub. The water was a little green. Other than that absolutely no complaints. The pool was very clean and they give you towels at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daphne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

air conditioner was excellent and service was good. the chair and tv location not that good, but the location of the hotel was convenient. the breakfast was good and parking was close. the room was dark and i had a good night sleep, the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We checked in on Saturday, 6/29 -- very easy check-in and lovely, lovely room....very comfortable bed, hot water, micro/fridge, comfortable desk, etc. Fabulous breakfast!! Never heard anyone in the hallways and the hotel was full last night....very sound-proof rooms!

Only strange thing was the television seemed quite small for the size of the room....

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.2 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Casino Inn
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
162 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Property: Hampton Inn
Address: 2080 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Orange hotel is a beautiful modern property with awesome amenities. We offer free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The Perfect Mix lobby has plenty of space to sit with friends or relax alone. Every hotel room has a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing