We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, rooms and stay.”
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a full day of driving this Hampton was a welcomed site. From the friendly guest services rep, to the jacuzzi, to the fitness center there were no surprises! I would stay here in the future. No issues with property.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hampton Inn has come a long way. Exceeded all our expectations and for a price that was less than all the other hotels in the area. This hotel is rather new. Everything was clean and fresh. We were able to check in early to get in a freshen up before a wedding we were attending. Great new hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

About 20 of us stayed at this hotel for a family reunion for two weekend nights, and overall it was ok, but there was something in the carpet--some sort of chemical--that burned our eyes whenever we were in the hallway. They had fans throughout the hallway, so they must have been aware of the noxious smell. It was so cold in the room when we arrived that we turned up the temperature from 67 to 72, and the heat came on! That happened every time we turned up the temp, and it happened in my relatives' rooms too. It was somewhere between average and poor, but I'll give them the benefit of the doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Tangi2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Hampton Inn Orange is located near the International Paper plant and occasionally there will be some odor which can be detected near the hotel depending on the direction of the wind. The fan in the hallway that you observed was used for air circulation during the summer time to maintain comfortable temperature in the hotel.

In addition, the temperature in our rooms are kept at a cool temperature during the summertime but if a guest prefers a warmer temperature by increase the temperature setting, the heat will come on for a brief period of time to warm up the room.

Again, I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect and please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss this matter further.

Best Regards,
Lucy Liu, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hotel for anyone coming through this area. It is the best in the West !!! Business,Family or Romance... don't miss this one !!! The Staff, overall cleanliness & Continental breakfast were all way above Hotel standards. Thank you again Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Don't stay here if you want your family to visit you. They will be asked to leave or purchase a room. Manager: Lucy Liu was VERY cold and asked my family to either purchase a room or leave. This was very degrading and humiliating for me and my family. I understand NOW that the priorities for the property is ALL about THE MONEY! I told her we stay in Orange 3 to 4 times a year and will never stay here again. All I got was a cold blank stare. We never had this trouble with La Quinta and will continue to bring our business to a family establishment in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubastevedfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Scubastevedfw,


I am very sorry to hear that your stay in Hampton Inn Orange was less than ideal. However, I will need to clarify that your family members were ask to leave the hotel because they were using the hotel pool. Hampton Inn Orange provides several amenities including pool and spa facility to our guests free of charge but not to un-registered guests. This is our hotel policy and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with it. Your guests are more than welcome to visit you at the hotel both in the lobby and your hotel room, but they are not allowed to use the pool area since they are not a Hampton Inn Orange register guest. Again, I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant and please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss this matter further.



Best Regards,

Lucy Liu, CHA

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel fairly often and can say no surprises! The owners and staff work hard to provide consistency in cleanliness, food quality, helpfulness and overall service. They strive to provide the little extras that make a difference T

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We made our reservations at this hotel, when we arrived the outside was a lush tropical garden with pretty flowering bushes and palm trees. The lobby wa beautiful. The rooms were large, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and large. I love the soft water. The breakfast is out of this world, I could sit there and eat all day. The staff makes you feel just like family. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzy38Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
4.2 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
28 reviews
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
24.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 2080 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Orange hotel is a beautiful modern property with awesome amenities. We offer free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The Perfect Mix lobby has plenty of space to sit with friends or relax alone. Every hotel room has a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing