We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific choice in the Golden Triangle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Orange for a weekend trip to Orange/Lake Charles. We have frequently traveled to this area, and have experience a variety of hotels at different price points. This hotel looks quite new, and everything is a notch above what you would expect for this class and price of hotel. The A/C unit in the room was noticeably quieter than the norm, and did not disturb my sleep at all (this is an important point for me. I have all too often had my sleep disturbed by a noisy A/C unit). All the basic amenities were provided (coffee maker, micro/fridge, iron/ironing board, hair dryer), and the bathroom has granite countertops and upgraded toiletries. Everything was clean and comfortable and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was good and included some hot items (sausage, waffle maker, etc) in addition to usual pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and beverages. The location is a few miles west of Orange proper, and there are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Overall, this hotel is an excellent value for the price. It is as nice as some other area hotels that are significantly more expensive, and about as cheap as some that are significantly less nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GulfCoastGirl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I booked this hotel for my husband after he spent one miserable week in another local hotel. He has been thrilled with Sleep Inn & Suites - Orange. It is a new building (two years old), clean, has wonderful management, and is in a great location. It is very reasonably priced. There are a few cheaper hotels in Orange, but they are cheaper for a reason (read: they are NASTY.)
Don't go anywhere else, stay at Sleep Inn & Suites in Orange!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AESS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I had made several special requests and when I checked in after 8 pm, all my requests had been handled in an excellent manner. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate and the room was clean and inviting. A very fine experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My wife and 4 children pulled in around 8:30 in the evening. Susan at the front desk was very helpful and fun. Our rooms were clean and in great shape. The pricing was excellent. Be sure to mention your AAA card and get an additional discount. Highly recommended.
The morning staff was helpful again as well. The breakfast was good also

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrkrmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelqueen2388, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our

team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as

we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an

exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive

feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will

be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

They bend over backwards to make sure all the details are taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranger01Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My family and I were treated like VIP'S. Everything was outstanding, EVERYTHING

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrangeTX, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our
team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as
we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an
exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive
feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will
be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
23 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
8 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Inn & Suites

Address: 2245 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9109 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. You will find Southern hospitality at its finest at our Orange, Texas hotel. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 at Exit 873, we are close to the Delta Downs(R) Casino and Racetrack. We are in close proximity to many of the area businesses, refineries and chemical plants. You can explore many nearby attractions, such as The Stark Museum of Art, Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Lutcher Theater of the Performing Art, the USS Orleck Naval Museum, Lamar State College - Orange campus and the George R. Brown Convention Center Houston. There are also several parks, retailers, restaurants and golf courses that line the community, including popular eateries like Olive Garden(R) and Red Lobster(R), as well as specialty stores in the Crockett Street Entertainment District. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, or keep up on your health in the fitness center. Other notable hotel amenities and features include a free full hot breakfast, a free daily newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Our guest rooms come equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen television, pillowtop mattress, microwave and a refrigerator. Keep productive during your business stay and enjoy access to the business center that includes a copy machine and fax services for a nominal fee. Enjoy Texas-size hospitality at the BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Orange Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing