We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Hunt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was top-notch with the exception of the breakfast offerings. . . not much variety and dry, cold biscuits. Paper eggs. Chorlet, the front desk clerk, was most helpful and courteous. The hotel was extremely clean and smelled fresh. When we entered the hotel, we were greeted with an attractive lobby and a fresh, pleasant smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
38
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was clean and attractive throughout. The breakfast was more than sufficient. We were not able to receive a wifi signal in our room unless we sat in the bathroom or stood at the entry to our room, so it was almost like not having it at all. Most of the time we were there we used our cell service to access internet which meant our ipad was not usable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RetiredBandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very clean, both inside and outside. Great indoor pool and friendly staff! I hope to bring the family with me the next time I stay here! Great breakfast and Free!!!! Also free internet, no problems! Real quiet, away from the freeway, but close enough to be seen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I always expect a Simmons mattress and when it is a franchise and they don't have the brand I stay for I don't like it and I NEVER stay again. Hotel was clean and staff was nice and friendly which I greatly appreciate but no good night sleep means I never stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank riored95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayon Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nicely appointed. Elizabeth was very nice and professional. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of pillows. Plenty of plugins! They are everywhere! Right off the Highway. Best and most importantly, CLEAN! No nasty smells!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank roselynsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Address: 2220 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing