We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff, good breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a rewards night for us, and we certainly picked a good place to stay -- and on New Year's Eve! The king room with sofa and upholstered chairs was super large, clean, stylish, and comfortable. The bed was one of the best I've ever slept in. Great high-def flat screen TV, and nice to have the fridge and microwave. Staff was super friendly, and the courtesy call to ensure all was well in the room was a nice touch. The full breakfast was great and a cut above most hotels of this class. The only small dings were the rough TP (a La Quinta standard that should be changed especially at their nicer hotels!) and the noisy people above us clomping around heavily in high heels, from the sounds of it (not the hotel's fault). Otherwise, a very quiet and nice hotel and pet-friendly, like all LQs.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd (top) floor room if one is available -- there is an elevator. Lower floors will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    40
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
81
39
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We felt welcome as soon as we walked in the lobby. The staff is the best I have ever encountered at La Quinta. The only complaint I could think of would be the children running back and forth in the unit above us till late in the evening. However this can't be put on the hotel. The pool and hot tub sparkled as well as the rest of the facility. I would like to suggest putting grab bars in all the tubs and showers, but all hotel chains should to this, handicapped or not. Good for safety. GREAT STAY WE WILL BE BACK. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lucian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was clean, the room was inviting and everyone was great. Very good hotel and will stay there the next time I visit Orange, Texas. I had stayed at a competitor's hotel the night before and left due to the condition of the hotel, the bed and the overall atmosphere. The La Quinta was much much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for business or please. This hotel provides personal service in every aspect. I have stayed at this property for almost a year now and
never had an issues that arose and wasn't taken care of immediately. It's a gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

All the people we had contact with was very nice and easy to work with.
Good price.
Close to highway and easy to find.
Great place if traveling...
Everything you need right in the room.
Clean, we only stayed one night on the way home from Florida.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redrad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
22 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Address: 2220 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing