We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Under Rated”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed one night as we drove down to Houston. This is one of the nice La Quinta's we've stayed at, and that isn't reflected in the reviews. It's important to note that this isn't The Ritz Carlton, but if you're looking for a clean, friendly place to stay while traveling through Texas, this is it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SPCRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    40
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
81
39
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were traveling across the country and stayed frequently at La Quinta Hotels because of their dog friendly policy. This La Quinta is clean, comfortable and has an extensive hot breakfast. There is also an excellent staff. If we travel back across we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 978lindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were on the way back to FL from San Antonio after making an offer on a house. Our realtor sent us an electronic copy of the contract which needed to be signed and returned ASAP. After trying a truck stop, I remembered La Quinta has a 'business center' and we were right across the street from one so I stopped in only intending to see if I could use the computer/printer/fax. The desk attendant was so helpful that we ended up spending the night. The facility was super clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent! Oh, and we got the house too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff and management are wonderful - they are warm and professional. This was a necessary stop between Florida and San Antonio, TX. They are working hard to help this motel be the best but it is old and needs remodeled. The rooms are clean. The internet worked fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 216. The air conditioner worked fine. I have reported to La Quinta that there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHappyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was one of the best La Qunita hotels that I have stayed at. Very CLEAN, friendly staff, large rooms, modern decor, ample amenities, ....I could go on and on. They serve an extensive hot breakfast (eggs and sausage type of hot - not just waffles). We made a reservation by phone about 30 min before our arrival late one evening. The night clerk, Elizabeth, was so friendly and helpful. In the short amount of time from our call to our arrival, Elizabeth had a crib already set up in our room for our baby, so she could go from car to crib. The ladies at the front desk in the AM and the lady in charge of the breakfast were also very friendly. You can tell they take pride in their jobs and the hotel. Oh, and they serve Community Coffee! So much better than most hotel coffee!! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkc10911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is probably the best off of the 10. After driving across Texas, this was a very nice place to rest. Elizabeth at the desk was pleasant and helpful. Mindy at breakfast, kept the good food coming. Everything was five stars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel looks brand new even though it is 5 years old. The staff takes great pride in the hotel's cleanliness and customer safety, as well as being very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. We had a very nice stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend it to others wanting or needing to stay in this area! We stayed as a big group with a baseball team and enjoyed the weekend completely. The staff even called ahead to a local restaurant to make reservations for our team. The hotel also made arrangements to serve the great continental breakfast early to accommodate our game schedule. They were even very generous with towels unlike some hotels. I had no complaints!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
22 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Address: 2220 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing