We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of Days Inn Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Orange
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I live on the road and nothing can make it more miserable like a bad hotel. This site is Great. The entire hotel and staff! The breakfast in morning was very good too. The lady work at night does excellent job!Keep it up...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our evening desk clerk and We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orange
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MEMELANCON
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayinnOrange, Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're looking for a budget motel that is also clean and has a responsive staff, this Days Inn is the place to stay. I typically stay at budget motels, so I have seen enough to know that this one is well above the average, and the price is right. If you are on the front side of the motel, you will hear muffled interstate noise, but nothing that the A/C can't drown out. Will definitely stay again, if the occasion arises that I am traveling in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our location, our staff and service, and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Last stop on our road trip was perfact what a stunning hotel. The staff are amazing. The room are nicely remodel and bed was so comfortable. Thank you Days Inn for making our stay so Pleasurable. We'll see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Nick, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was an ok stay, next time I will try another place. The room was nicely remodeled, but it wasn't that clean of a property. They stored their old mattresses and pillows under the outside staircases. They breakfast is also a joke, unless you like cold cereal and toast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaskreek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
6 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange

Address: 2630 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing