We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service wouldn't stay anywhere else!!”
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in May, when I first entered through the lobby doors there was an automatic overwhelming feeling of elegance starting with the friendly helpful faces of the front desk staff they were very respectful and made me feel comfortable
Not to mention I had lunch at the restaurant on property
And the cooked to order pasta was just one of the many fabulous specials that take place in the "shrimp boat".
And as I thought things couldn't get any better there is actually a full service SPA offering massages and facials.. My favorite part is the Starbucks inside of it.. :-D

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamescook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in the area over the past year. I have found the Elegante to be the best value for the high oilfield prices in the area. The beds and pillows are amazing. I would love to find where to buy for myself! Also spend the extra money for the 8th floor. The ladies are wonderful and they have great food!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue34eyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My company travel agency picked this place based on cost and nothing else. The service has been subpar. The outside rooms are subject to being awaken at 5am by trash trucks. Upon check in, the staff was rude. The wait staff at the bar never took a drink order from me after me sitting there for more than ten minutes and making eye contact with them. If you are looking at price only, then this is your place, but if you expect rest or quality service, then go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank pvc2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Room Service, Too BAD!
Trying to call the Managers Phone, but always Busy.
I Reported these incidents to the Manager trough Receptionist.
I found out that I Lost 2 Brand New Sports Shirts in my Luggage
When I arrived back to Canada.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I have started to travel and stay in many hotels due to my new job and this is by far the worst I've been too. Staff were extremely rude and not helpful in any way.
My room was ok, the iron and ironing board were extremely dirty. Bed was a little hard but was able to sleep well enough. The hotel looks very dated and could use an update in many ways.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Richard5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over the last 12 years and when I first started this was a leader in the industry. The were the first I saw add plush pillow top beds with nice furniture for just normal rooms. Shortly after that many chains were doing the same at a slow pace. The problem is they have not done much else to renovate or get up to date with current trends. I highly suspect it's because they don't have much in competition in this oil resurrected town where -any- room is a commodity. I hope they check their history and know that this town saw a oil bust in the past and if oil goes down it can all happen again.

Highly suggest you take those huge profits and spruce up the place when you can afford it.

Room Tip: Like other reviews have said this hotel is full and full of many who work in the oil fields, so for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Let me start by saying I'm a Texas girl, so the fact that the parking lot was full of pickups or that there's a 10 Commandment slab in front of the hotel didn't really seem out of the ordinary to me as it would to some. Granted, I don't find myself in West Texas much, so I can't compare this hotel to others in the area (are there even any other hotels in Midland/Odessa?!). Judging from its decor, I'm sure this hotel was something special in the 80s. That being said, while the fixtures felt old and dated, this hotel is very clean, and they take pride in keeping the property looking nice.

My room was nice enough--it was clean, had a working TV, a comfortable bed, hot water, and a refrigerator. The bathroom and bedroom fixtures were older, but they were clean and didn't have that typical old hotel grody feeling. They do offer Bath & Body Works complimentary toiletries in all the rooms, so even if you bring your own bath goodies, you can always take these along and save them for stocking-stuffers at Christmas.

The iron in my room was a little dirty. I do clean the front of hotel irons as standard practice before using them, as you never know if the person before you decided to make a late-night grilled cheese with it. However, despite my best efforts, It managed to spit some calcified sediment on my clothes while I was ironing, leaving a nice white streak across the front of my dark dress...so be careful!

By the time I arrived, the restaurant was closed, but the bar was still serving food (from the restaurant's menu). For you city-folk, you're in for a real treat--smoking is still allowed inside public places in Odessa, so if you have an aversion to cigarette smoke or just don't want the clothes you wore to the bar making your suitcase smell like an ash tray, it's best to take your food to go, back to your non-smoking hotel room.

The food in the bar is average, at best. I ordered a tuna steak sandwich, which honestly was probably a mistake since Odessa is nowhere near a fresh source of fish. I also should have been concerned when it took nearly an hour for my order to come out when the bar was empty, but I was tired and didn't care about anything but the rumbling in my stomach. What I got wasn't totally inedible (did I mention I was about to gnaw my arm off in a fit of starvation?) but the tuna was more like overcooked, leathery chicken. I choked down as many bites as I could, shoved some french fries in my mouth, and in a moment of desperation ordered a slice of pie to go. Much to my surprise, the pie was DELICIOUS, but was obviously a pre-made frozen goody from their food supplier. I have to say though, even though the food was sub-par, the staff was very nice and very attentive--I don't think I ever had to ask for a single refill!

There is a full-service beauty salon on the property that features Aveda products, so that's something if you have a lot of time to kill and need a haircut or want to get your nails done. They also have a fun little gift shop in case you need something to help remember your West Texas Adventure.

All in all, this hotel is nice enough. I would stay here again most likely, but I'd probably look around the area first to see what else is available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geekcatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.5 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#26 of 40 in Odessa
162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#18 of 40 in Odessa
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 5200 E University Blvd, Odessa, TX 79762-8113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing