We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and even have a drink at! Highly recomend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay and even have a drink at! Highly recomend!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Clean, updated, and near Odessa restaraunts and mall. Not a bad place to unwind! The staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy their job, as they seemed genuinely happy to help me. I gotta say I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisfranco325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Franco,
On behalf of my entire team here at the Quality Inn & suites I would like to thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, customer satisfaction is our main goal here at the hotel and with happy customers like you we feel great that we are continuously improving. Once again thank you very much for your feedback, hope to see you soon
Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    15
    14
    40
See reviews for
27
16
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has come a long way over the past few years. The management has worked hard to make it the best Odessa has to offer. I have been traveling to Odessa the past 5 years and I have seen this hotel transform from a place that I wouldn't stay at to my favorite place in Odessa to stay. Many new upgrades have been added.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, General Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Matthew,
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your kind words of encouragement, your opinion always matters a lot for us to continue with our success and excellent customer service. It is always a pleasure to have you as one of our loyal guests.
Best Regards
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
405 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Good:
This was our first stay at the hotel on our business trips to Odessa. It turned out to be a good choice. Our room was nice and well appointed with microwave, refrigerator etc. The breakfast was better than most hotels we stay in. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice after a busy day working in the area.

The Bad:
The carpet in our rooms was as bad as could be with dirt and stains. I realize that most of the customers of this hotel are oil field workers and it must be hard to keep things clean. I hope to get a room that is a little more updated next time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, General Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell everybody about your experience. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Quality Inn & Suites
Odessa, Tx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
275 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Check in was fast and efficient...I had requested a downstairs, inside room (outside entrance rooms are also available) and got exactly what I asked for. I was close to the breakfast room, ice machine and right by the indoor pool...which looked very inviting but I was unable to take advantage of the pool or hot tub. There is a ping pong table, a miniature golf course, lots of tables to enjoy sitting in the atrium. I was a bit concerned there would be a lot of noise from the play area but all was quiet when it needed to be at bedtime. Room was spacious, older, had a few cosmetic issues like paint touch ups needed but nothing major. Only complaint...when you stand at the desk & look in the mirror I noticed someone could stand outside the large window, look between the curtain and window and see the bed reflected in the mirror. Solved that by pulling curtain far enough over to hook on door handle and close the gap. The bed was super comfy, clean and much appreciated after a long day. Good TV and wifi reception, fridge and microwave clean. Bathtub surround had been redone and I like having a little shelf to hold shampoo in the shower. Breakfast was standard motel fare...waffles, bagel, toast, yogurt, cereal, eggs, hash browns (a bit soggy for my taste), link sausage and bacon (undercooked and greasy)....overall, very good. The bagels were so fresh I went that route...so often motel bagels are dry...this one was delicious with some sausage. This is an older hotel...even had a lounge/bar which I was too tired to frequent; although I know it is one off Odessa's favorites. I can see they are trying to update and keep things up. The desk clerk was very nice. When I had called earlier in the week at night, Diane(?)was beyond helpful and friendly. I will stay here again especially if I can get as decent a rate as I got this time...a hard thing to do in Odessa.

Room Tip: Make sure there isn't a gap in the curtain when closed where you can see out through the gap or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
I on behalf of my entire staff would like to thank you for taking time and commenting about your recent stay at our hotel, it is really nice to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. If you plan to come to Odessa next time in the near future please come back and stay with us.
Best Regards
Quality inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Awesome service seems to be rare these days but I love how the staff here treats their guests. The front desk, housekeepers and maintenance team are wonderful. I'd like to thank Fawn, Ashley, Navinbhai and Usha for taking such great care of me while I'm away from home. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanV573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ms Susan
We appreciate you review on trip advisor.
We would be looking forward to your next trip to Odessa.
Best regards
Quality inn and suites team,odessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great experience with check in and out . Had a vender with me and they got him a room at the last moment. Came back early to use computer and room was alt
ready cleaned. The real plus was the friendly smiles from all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the last two years on business. The hotel management has done a great job renovating an older property. The lobby is very modern. The mattresses have been upgraded to a pillow top. They have installed some granite countered single burner cooktops in some rooms. It is an older property, but they have done a great job of updating what they can. The service is great! The front desk staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is well stocked every time I go in. In a town where $250-plus per night for mediocre service is the standard, it is great to know that you can get a comfortable place with great service for a good price. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sir
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Guest satisfaction is very important to us and the entire team is focused on making the guest stay comfortable.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Quality inn and suites Team,Odessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#29 of 40 in Odessa
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in Odessa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#19 of 40 in Odessa
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Odessa
Days Inn Odessa
#20 of 40 in Odessa
1 reviews
1.0 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#24 of 40 in Odessa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian

Property: Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
Address: 3001 East Business Loop 20, Odessa, TX 79761 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Odessa
Quality Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing