We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for business last week and only planned on one night. Plans changed and I ended up staying three nights. The staff was great and very helpful in extending my additional nights.
The breakfast area is spacious and the Hot breakfast is above average. The room was fine and my kitty cat had plenty of room to explore while I was working.
I will strongly recommend this hotel to the other Technicians in our company when they work in the Odessa, Midland Texas area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for several months now. The staff is always very helpful. They keep the hotel clean and tidy. The hot breakfast is well above the normal for this hotel chain. I would suggest this hotel to anyone coming to Odessa Texas. Thanks for the great service!

Mike C

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My hubby and I had to stay here after a one day plumbing job turned into a not-so one day plumbing job. We arrived on a Saturday night around 10:30 with a wedding reception in full swing...was worried about that but had no problems.
Indoor room was clean, comfortable, and quiet...bed was great! Breakfast looked great but we were in a hurry to get back home, so it wasn't tested.

Flat screen, internet, cozy beds. Just like home.

Staff was polite, quick and overall, we were very surprised by the hotel considering we live in town but as with any Choice hotel, this one met their standards and ours! If we have to get another room, tonight, I already know where we are staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Odessa and had a great experience. The check in and out went really smooth. The personel were helpful and everyone I met duting my stay smiled and greeted me. The breakfast was great and they also have a great bar in the Hotel which is great if you want an evening drink and worried about driving. I would highly recommend this location and will be staying there again on my next trip to Odessa.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

my work takes me to Odessa at least once a month. This is the best place to stay. Hotel staff is there for my every need and a good valve for your dollar. Nice pool and hot tub area. Good location, close to all my customers.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Management does a great job of accomadating your needs. Early check in or check out. Friendly staff. Indoor pool and lounge on site. Strong internet signal. Flat screen HD TV's. Comfortable beds.Great full breakfast. Easy access.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LubbockRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have made many trips to Odessa to visit my son in college. I ALWAYS stay at the Quality Inn & Suites for several reasons...1) The staff is welcoming, attentive and caring, 2) I get the same room on every visit, 3) Breakfast is amazing (full breakfast, 4) This a family friendly hotel, yet I have had no issues with noise, and mos of all because I often travel alone, I feel safe here. I'll miss this hotel, my son is graduating... I LOVE YOU GUYS!

Room Tip: Request inside, first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyM-GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Odessa TX
Super 8 Odessa TX
#11 of 40 in Odessa
147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#30 of 40 in Odessa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Odessa
Days Inn Odessa
#25 of 40 in Odessa
6 reviews
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Odessa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#14 of 40 in Odessa
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian

Address: 3001 East Business Loop 20, Odessa, TX 79761 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Odessa
Quality Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing