We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Smokehouse burger”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #142 of 234 Restaurants in Odessa
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Smokehouse burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Both food and service are very good. Location is convenient right around the corner from the Big Walmart on JBS.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    9
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We got to the restaurant and it was half full which should have given me a clue. It took several minutes for the greeter to even show up to sit us. The floors and tables that were empty had not been bussed. The waiter was quick to ask us for our drinks.In fact, he was the only thing good about the visit. My girls ordered the bottomless soup and salad and were only able to get one salad and a bowl and a half of soup because the soup ran out for the day as we were told when a refill was requested. The tables that were dirty did not get bussed the whole time we were there. The wait staff were running around looking for silverware and it appeared they were washing it themselves because when it was given to us it was still wet. The waiter did what he could and did take money off of the bill because of running out of the soup. This restaurant was way understaffed and management seems disinterested.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hobbes1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“favorite hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

good service, food, resonable price, goods service dont rush enjoy the game or friends, food sampler enough to share & take home! clean restaurant serviers nice & seem sincere to wait on U!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyRains-Negrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go in off hours if you can due to short staff and prepare for a long carry out wait even if you call in.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I realize the staffing shortage due to current boom but even carry out orders take an hour from call in? Staff short tempered and staff derogatory chatter makes you feel guilty for bothering them while u wait. Heaven forbid all the carry out seating is full and you are trying to squeeze in among strangers in their standing room only zone With servers sqeezing thru with food trays Wish they had a drive thru so at least I wouldn't have to overhear staff gripes. I'm gonna miss their food; won't be back for a while.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makinit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hated it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

the food wasn't hot and hair was in it.I did not like anything about it. There was long waits. The waiter was rude and did not know what was on the menu. It just sucked. We had to keep ordering drinks while waiting for our food.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing