We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great room!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and spacious! Super friendly staff! The lady who checked us in gave me a free box of laundry detergent! I wish I could remember her name...she also put up with my three eager to get drunk buddies as we waited in the lobby for the cab that she called us. I'd go back in a heartbeat....if it weren't in Odessa. That place is crap!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zacharyogilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently impress our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
2
3
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Candlewood Suites in Odessa, Tx is amazing. They have the most amazing staff and the hotel is in prime location. Right on one of our main streets. For Thanksgiving they had food catered for their guest! How awesome and giving is that!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMCastillo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for the positive feedback! Our number one priority is our guest satisfaction, and we are thrilled to hear your stay was as such. We strive to make every guest feel at home, and are glad that you enjoyed the Thanksgiving meal. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Odessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I along with our 2 small children came to Odessa for a funeral. We made our arrangements well in advance and paid extra for a smooth stay. We drove 500+ miles from Houston. Upon check in, all was fine and the staff as well as the manager went out of their way to help. We were confident that all arrangements were good and we finally attempted to get some sleep after the long trip. Much to our amazement and disappointment we were woken up @ 7:30am with a call from the desk. The lady (Claudia) on the other end of the phone was extremely rude and stated over and over that we had to be out and that the room was already rented (keep in mind checkout is 11am). We advised her of our arrangement with the manager and she acted as if we had made an invalid arrangement. After getting tired of hearing my wife arguing with this excuse for an employee I finally said, "I have a receipt, would you like me to bring it to you", she quickly said, "oh, sorry". and hung up. It is unbelievable and unacceptable to me that she did not call her manager to double check the arrangements rather than disturb paying customers in town for a funeral that had very very little sleep. If your a serious business person or in town for a funeral, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadThisB4Renting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we are able to improve our service. We have taken note of your valuable comments, and will share this with our team members in an effort to improve guest satisfaction. Please accept our condolences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Although a little off the beaten path, in a soon-to-be thriving area, between Business 20 and I-20, it's still convenient to Hooters and Twin Peaks, and many other venues as well. The suites are well-planned and very nicely appointed. The accoutrements are nice as well, although skin lotion would be appreciated. Although there's no hotel kitchen, thus no complimentary breakfast or week-day "Manager's Reception", this hotel is far and above most others in the area. If you are lucky enough to check in when Sheena is behind the desk, you are indeed fortunate. She's as professional and cheery as can be!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolverine87144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and thank you for your business here at the Candlewood Suites. We're always looking for ways to identify star employees on our team and will share your positive review with Sheena. We assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and have since put skin lotion in our cupboard. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay. Everytime I called the manager I was told a different price. I spoke with a young gal, Christian I think her name is, was rude and very unhelpful. She told me a different rate everytime I talked to her and seemed to not even care. I spent over 300 dollars for a room that wasn't even worth 100 dollars. The staff was so unfriendly, my room smelt like a sewer and I was unable to change rooms. I will never stay at any Candlewood Suites ever again, and I do not recommend anyone else to either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradogirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We apologize for not being able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. Your review will be shared with our staff to ensure these experiences are avoided in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

When my husband experienced an emergency and needed a room quickly, the front desk went out of their way to promptly assist. The room and facilities were all perfect, and it appears to be brand new!

Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teenmom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodOdessa, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent service and will appreciate to hear your comment. Thank you from all of us here at the Candlewood Suites Odessa. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#8 of 38 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
3.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#15 of 38 in Odessa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 750 John Ben Shepperd Parkway, Odessa, TX 79761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites is designed just for you. We are located at the intersection of JBS Parkway and I-20, just minutes from downtown Odessa and all local attractions. Candlewood Suites offers fully furnished suites that make you feel at home. Complete your stay with the 24 hour fitness center, candlewood cupboard, and complimentary internet. You will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites Odessa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing