We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a nice clean hotel.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff is friendly and always smiles to acknowledge my presence. The staff is quick to answer the phone when I call the front desk and are politely helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and nice. The cleaning staff does a great job in keeping the hotel clean. The room in which I am staying has a nice decor and the furniture is arranged to were the room is spacious. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are firm. I'm enjoying my stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincoln_Lavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raji C, Owner at Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the recognition about the cleanliness of the hotel and courtesy offered you by the front desk and housekeeping staff. We strive to treat every guest as our "Special Guest" and then put forth effort to provide "Superior Customer Care"

Thank you again and we hope as and when you visit Odessa/Midland area, you will make Best Western Plus your special place to stay.

Raji Chhabra, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    24
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
24
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been loyal to IHG hotels for a long time. I hold a Platinum Elite status with them. However, this hotel caught my eye while looking for a hotel to stay in while in Odessa,TX. As I drove up to the hotel, I was intrigued by its unique colors and design that sets its apart from the "normal look". The parking lot and landscaping was clean and well taken care of. (Odessa does not provide the best ecosystem for landscaping) When I walked in to the lobby, I automatically felt like this place was going to be top notch. The staff was amazing! I had just signed up for Best Westerns rewards program so I was still a newbie. However, the lady at the front desk took my Platinum card from IHG and sent a copy of it to get me auto upgraded to Diamond status! The decor of the lobby had a modern luxurious feel. I really loved the multi-colored waterfall piece that separates the lobby and breakfast area. I booked the King Suite, and it really made me feel like a king while staying there. The rooms are perfectly decorated, the bed and pillows were probably the best I have slept on for a long time. I really enjoyed the updated air conditioning unit with the LCD remote control. The 42'' LCD TV was a perfect size for the room. The cleaning ladies made sure I had everything I needed and were very professional. Breakfast was great, there were many choices from healthy to the not so healthy. I really liked how the menu is changed up each day. The fitness center was decently equipped to suit my workout needs. The pool area was top notch, it made me feel like I should be paying extra to be there. As a conclusion, I can say that I will be returning to this hotel every chance I can get when in Odessa. If the prices stay below the Holiday Inn, then I believe this hotel could be the new premier location to stay in Odessa. Also, the location of this hotel is perfect. 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the main shopping areas of Odessa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is brand new and just started welcoming guests in the last month or so. The decor was immaculate, the service was friendly, and the rooms were extremely well furnished and comfortable. I have never stayed at such a quality Best Western! I give this hotel a glowing recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sieglesa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been well attended at the best western plus they have the greatest costumer service an a great team of work thanks for everything keep up with the good work. management is great the house keepers very friendly front desk service was awesome we totally need people like you most often around..... every shift was very respectful specially the night audit people they help you with all sorts of things... I love my staying at BEST WESTERN PLUS

Room Tip: the corporate rooms are awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#16 of 40 in Odessa
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 Tres Hermanas Blvd, Odessa, TX 79765-8659
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus hotel, built with family in mind and an I Care motto. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites is conveniently located near Midland International Airport, University of Texas at Permian Basin, Music City Mall, four other shopping centers, and about 15 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing