We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look out Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been loyal to IHG hotels for a long time. I hold a Platinum Elite status with them. However, this hotel caught my eye while looking for a hotel to stay in while in Odessa,TX. As I drove up to the hotel, I was intrigued by its unique colors and design that sets its apart from the "normal look". The parking lot and landscaping was clean and well taken care of. (Odessa does not provide the best ecosystem for landscaping) When I walked in to the lobby, I automatically felt like this place was going to be top notch. The staff was amazing! I had just signed up for Best Westerns rewards program so I was still a newbie. However, the lady at the front desk took my Platinum card from IHG and sent a copy of it to get me auto upgraded to Diamond status! The decor of the lobby had a modern luxurious feel. I really loved the multi-colored waterfall piece that separates the lobby and breakfast area. I booked the King Suite, and it really made me feel like a king while staying there. The rooms are perfectly decorated, the bed and pillows were probably the best I have slept on for a long time. I really enjoyed the updated air conditioning unit with the LCD remote control. The 42'' LCD TV was a perfect size for the room. The cleaning ladies made sure I had everything I needed and were very professional. Breakfast was great, there were many choices from healthy to the not so healthy. I really liked how the menu is changed up each day. The fitness center was decently equipped to suit my workout needs. The pool area was top notch, it made me feel like I should be paying extra to be there. As a conclusion, I can say that I will be returning to this hotel every chance I can get when in Odessa. If the prices stay below the Holiday Inn, then I believe this hotel could be the new premier location to stay in Odessa. Also, the location of this hotel is perfect. 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the main shopping areas of Odessa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 233 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is brand new and just started welcoming guests in the last month or so. The decor was immaculate, the service was friendly, and the rooms were extremely well furnished and comfortable. I have never stayed at such a quality Best Western! I give this hotel a glowing recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sieglesa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been well attended at the best western plus they have the greatest costumer service an a great team of work thanks for everything keep up with the good work. management is great the house keepers very friendly front desk service was awesome we totally need people like you most often around..... every shift was very respectful specially the night audit people they help you with all sorts of things... I love my staying at BEST WESTERN PLUS

Room Tip: the corporate rooms are awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank FrancyFedeEnri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffbrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
1.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites

Address: 7001 Tres Hermanas Blvd, Odessa, TX 79765-8659
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $94 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus hotel, built with family in mind and an I Care motto. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites is conveniently located near Midland International Airport, University of Texas at Permian Basin, Music City Mall, four other shopping centers, and about 15 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing