We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Harrigan's

Harrigan's
Ranked #109 of 236 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a recent transplant to Odessa, this place is the closest I've seen to elegant/business dining in the area. The decor feels a bit dated, like a grand dame past her prime, with a few patch up jobs here and there. I tried the Texas Hot Brown - it was delicious and quite filling. The famous zucchini chips are also worthy of their good reputation. Service was quick and friendly. Prices are above average but expected, compared to similar establishments. Plenty of parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Business Lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had lunch at Harrigan's the other day, we ate in the bar which was perfect for a Business Type Lunch, not too crowded and very little noise to make it hard for carrying on a conversation. The food was excellent, Salads were fresh and crisp, also our server had to take time out to make a few cocktails but she never left us unattended, she was great. I will be back for dinner in the near future for sure. Give them a try, I think you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KARO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It smelled like smoke”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I get that everyone needs a job but I do feel like if a person has a cold sore please dont wait on my table. It smelled like smoke really bad. This was all very disappointing because I have been here before & the food was great but this time it was not good nor did anything appear to be clean

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kassidy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place, never a long wait”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love the food here. And I've never had to wait as long here as anywhere else in town. The service is great, too. After a couple visits the wait staff has figured out that my 2yo LOVES cherry tomatoes, and now when we sit down they bring a bowl of them with the bread - no charge! Even if we've never had the particular server before, somehow the tomatoes just show up. Also, LOVE that the bread is fresh pumpernickel. Nice change from the typical white bread you get at other places.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Ate there on Mother's Day. Very attentive waitress. Never had to ask for a refill, or to remove an empty plate. Pleasant atmosphere. We had the filet mignon and it was aged, tender, cooked correctly. Mother in law had the chicken and broccoli quicche. Was very good also. Good portions. We need to eat there more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing