We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenery...food ok, beer cold”

Twin Peaks Restaurants
Ranked #125 of 239 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
West, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great scenery...food ok, beer cold”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was 112 outside and a nice 29 cent beer sounded good. I arrived and a great waitress assisted me with my thirst and I ordered the sampler plate...a bit too much and bland for the most part.
Waitress ablidged me and has our picture with the best rack plaque...super nice...the rack..lol

I'll stop by again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning women for Odessa”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I couldnt believe how hot these women were that worked in this establishment. And the fact that this was Odessa, TX left me in awe. My neck was hurting after my visit. But anyway...the customer service seemed to be lacking, at least with me. I sit at the bar usually since I am always by myself. They were doing a shift change so I got a different bartender than who initially took my order. The food came out in a timely manner, but usually at places like this the girls are always conversing with you to try to get a higher tip. But the girls behind the bar barely said a word to me. So that was kind of weird.

The fried pickles kicked [--]. Then I ordered a cheese steak for my main meal. Very disappointed. The gentleman next to me ordered on and it looked really good. Mine came out and looked nothing like his. I ordered mine Texas style, which included queso. That was actually pretty good. Had a bite to it. But the rest of the meal was just plain jane.

If I am in Odessa again, I will probably go back, just because of how hot the girls are. But dont be fooled. I asked the security guard at my hotel about the girls and he said Twin Peaks actually flies girls in from other establishments to work here. Probably because of the oil boom and they cant keep anyone employed there. Or there arent that many hot girls, between there and Hooters, to work there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food sucks, but the waitresses are hot”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you like large portions of crappy to mediocre food served by really trashy hot waitresses, then this place is for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corwyn290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice views, cold beer, slow service.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having always seen Twin Peaks restaurants throughout different cities I travel to for work, my co-workers convinced me to join them for some post-work brewskis. I obliged and quickly found the place packed. Our waitress did not disappoint and was very friendly. She tried her best but staffing seemed to be a huge issue for this operation. We waited outside and when the beer arrived, it did not disappoint. Very cold in a clean, tall frosty mug. The food looked mediocre at best so I chose to eat elsewhere.

So having now been indoctrinated to the views, I can say that while the concept is geared towards the working class guy, the food and slow service cannot overcome the price and slow service. If you have time and a thirst to quench, this might work for you but be prepared to wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Supposed to be a one up from Hooters, not my view”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Arrived there at around 6-30pm on Saturday evening 13th April was told that the wait for a table would be 45 minutes. Left our name and went to the bar where it was happy hour a dollar off beer pints until 7pm. The Beer was good at $4 a pint. With all the noise it was impossible for us to hear them call us for our table so eventually we ate at the bar. Service was by young ladies with shorts on and showing a lot of cleavage. Not really my scene as I think it degrades rather than attracts. However my son in law had the Burger and I had the meat loaf. Not a bad evening for under $40 but not one I would recommend and really not in my view better than Hooters if that is the titivation you are looking for.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Peaks Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing