We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Odessa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Odessa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Acceptable breakfast items. Towels could be softer. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, next to University, shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    42
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
12
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alberta canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is a good value for what you spend. I stayed there on a business trip. Quite hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. No restaurant but a good one across the parking lot. Rooms are very spacious and quite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sterling0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel allows smoking in about half of their rooms. Smoking/Non-Smoking rooms are situated next to each other, alternating. It might be better if they had a smoking floor. Don't think your non-smoking room will be smoke free, or the hallways. Except for the lobby, if you get irritated by smoke easily, you might want to look elsewhere. Front desk staff was great, though understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgenman, General Manager at Hampton Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We only have one floor that allows smoking and I apologize if the comfort of your stay was interrupted for any reason. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again upon your next visit to the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay at the Hampton Inn in Odessa, Texas was excellent. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the pillow were okay, internet service was great, the complimentary breakfast was good. They offered: oatmeal, eggs, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, milk, juice, toast, muffins, lost bread, bacon 1 day. The hotel was close to a shopping mall and plenty of restaurants. They have 1 washer 1 dryer each $1 for the quest. Powder cost $1.The personnel were very friendly and helpful, especially Ms. Maria. She always greeted us upon entering the lobby and always had a smile. The only thing is that the hallways had a bad odor. I also had a note fall from recessed light fixture that said "the cops can't help". I gave the note to the hotel clerk and she just said Thank You. I thought it was odd. I have to admit that I was a little scared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Pulled in on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend after 600 miles and 2 hours of construction delays to find a quiet room, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and bathroom clean and well stocked. A good nights stay. Breakfast was OK. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I travel to Odessa to see family and this hotel consistently provides excellent accommodations and a free breakfast. The beds are soft, comforters fluffy. I love the quiet hallways and clean, fresh-smelling rooms. It's an excellent choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Odessa for anyone who does not know is in the middle of an oil boom. Most places where I go (I work in the oil field) that are in a boom they could care less. If you don't like it there are 3 people waiting behind you for the room, table or whatever. Ever since a horrible stay at a Hilton property in Shreveport La.I have stayed away from anything Hilton. Only room I could find in the Midland Odessa area was at the Hampton Inn. I bit the bullet and took the room. Michelle checked me in and was wonderful and on the ball all through the process. I had been in my room about 30 minutes and Michelle called to make sure everything in the room was working and to my satisfaction. It was a wonderful stay with everyone I had dealings with friendly and helpful. A very well run establishment. The rate was a little high but no higher than any other in the area, yet they treated you like there were 100 hotels you could choose instead of this is the last room in town. When I go back I will make ever possible effort to stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in a room right by the elevator and it did not bother me a bit. I think all of the rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#21 of 38 in Odessa
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Odessa

Property: Hampton Inn Odessa
Address: 3923 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing