We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hampton Inn Odessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Odessa
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We picked the Hampton Inn due to past positive experiences with the brand. Unfortunately, the beds are rock hard and the airconditioning stopped working during the night. There was no staff present at breakfast time. Overall, good value, but will not return as sleep and comfort are important on any trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a College visit to UTPB for my son. The hotel was close to the campus, I thought the price was reasonable, very clean & quiet, breakfast was OK. I would recommend it and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights because of work. I must say this is the worst stay I have ever had.

1. The room smelled like mildew, because the carpet was constantly wet.
2. The walls are so thin you can hear the people next door conversations, using the restroom etc..
3. The staff member attitudes are horrible for the price of the hotel which is $290 a night.
4. They charged me $1,029 a week later after I satisfied the bill and all they could say was it was a system glitch.

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Residence inn or a different Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgenman, General Manager at Hampton Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fantastic staff very helpful, efficient, and professional. The room was very quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good. Location was nice and central to my trip. The staff went above and beyond to make my trip even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was lovely. Our only complaint was there was a strong mildew odor in the room the following morning of our check in. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff was friendly. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a fairly newer property, probably built to serve the oil patch people that want to stay. they are always booked and very busy due to the very good economy in Texas. If you stay here, expect to book way ahead of time. The price is also a lot higher than other Hampton Inns. No doubt because they can command this price. For the extra money, you would think that they would have more in the breakfast buffet, but they do not. I'm sure again, customers get up early and only have coffee and leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is up to the Hilton/Hampton Inn standard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is tasty with a selection of cold and hot foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#16 of 40 in Odessa
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Odessa

Address: 3923 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: $96 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing