We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hampton Inn Odessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Odessa
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is up to the Hilton/Hampton Inn standard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is tasty with a selection of cold and hot foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    46
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
50
16
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We travel to the CAF AirSho each year and the hotels near the field are mostly ok, but it is worth the short trip to the Hampton. Staff is friendly, facility is very nice, and restaurants/shops nearby are varied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I visited our daughter in Odessa and stayed here for one night. Soft, comfortable beds, seemed new. Large room and ours had a view of this new area of the city. Lots of neighboring restaurants and shopping. Professional courteous staff when we checked in... everything smelled fresh and clean. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been coming out to Odessa on business for more than 8 years and have stayed here more than any place else in town. It is conveniently located near a great selection of restaurants. Management and staff do a great job and after the recent remodel everything is fresher and cleaner than ever. Bottled water in the rooms, cookies available at check-in, and a complimentary breakfast in the morning makes the stay a pleasant one. Those of us who come here regularly have watched the price of hotel rooms skyrocket, purely due to supply and demand; so a word of caution to anyone coming to Odessa for the first time be prepared to pay New York City prices for a room in West Texas ... Assuming you can get one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As with all the area hotels, the nightly rate is truly excessive. That said, as with all Hampton Inn hotels you receive decently fast Internet access, a really nice, complimentary breakfast, and usually very friendly and helpful staff. Aside from the price, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in June 2013. It is clean and quet. Nothing too fancy but just a nice place to get some rest before you move on and decent value for the dollar. It is close to the mall and UTPB and it also is near a walking path around a pond if you need a quick place to jog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff from the cleaning people to the front desk to the breakfast attendant!! We will definetly stay here again and I strongly recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone travelling in West Texas. Good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 40 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
1.8 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#25 of 40 in Odessa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Odessa

Property: Hampton Inn Odessa
Address: 3923 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing