We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average at Best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
518 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

At $125/night plus tax, it was the cheapest place we could find for one night in Odessa. The place is being remodeled and is a mess - why they can't bother to even try vacuuming the dirty hallways is beyond me. They have signs apologizing for the mess, but they continue to charge full price. The rooms are OK, we had one on the second floor, though the walls are thin and you can hear conversations in the next room. Breakfast is better than average. This barely avoided a poor ranking, wait until the remodel is complete before staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
9
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
350 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here on business. Room was dirty and the internet didn't work. Front desk staff couldn't have cared less. Lady who worked breakfast was nice, but the breakfast was abhorrent. It is a shame that places like this can prey on business travelers who have no choice when they travel to the oil boom.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odessa hotels

Oklahoma!
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My biggest complaint at Comfort hotels is the pillows. They are almost always small, and not very comfortable. This Comfort Suites has great pillows! The rooms are a little bit tired, but they have a sign in the lobby that says a renovation is on the way. The room was clean, and the staff was nice. I did however, find some sandwich meat left over in the fridge from the last guest. It wasn't nasty or anything, but it should have been caught by the housekeepers. The price was a little high, but Odessa is in the middle of an oil boom. Everybody's price is high!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff extremely rude. At 5pm on the 21st of August my keys did not work so I went to front desk. Girl at front desk made new keys that did not work again. I returned to front desk and without telling me she would escort me to the door she walked back around office and stood in the hallway scowling until I asked her if she was going to open the door. I told her she could have said to follow her and she snapped at me that I was being rude....what!

Also I have been working in field sales since 1996 and never had I not received a wake up call until this morning. I requested a wake up call for 8am this morning at 10pm on August 20th and no call.

I get that unemployment is low here but when I'm spending over $200 a night, the service should be impeccable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

June 23rd in west Texas and the sign on the gate to the pool says "Closed for the season"! Really? Rates here are extremely high because of the oil and gas exploration going on but I guess they can't afford to get the pool fixed! Then, I wanted to get into my room to catch the end of a race on tv that my friend was in and the tv didn't work. So, I went back down to the front desk but nobody was around for ten minutes and when I called the hotel, nobody answered. When the clerk returned, I was told that "you just gotta unplug the tv and then plug it in again" I just think they oughtta fix the problem instead of thinking that this is a common problem. Heck, I never even had to do that when I had to stay in Motel 6!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadude77354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was visiting relatives in Odessa and chose to stay at Comfort Suites as I have stayed before in the past, the original plan was to stay 2 nights however extended our stay to 3 nights. The total for our bill was @ $422 for 3 nights, which is high but the oil boom has risen prices so high in Odessa that we thought this was a deal. Our stay was ok, not excellent but good enough to want to stay again ... until ..... my credit card was charged with an additional $56. I found this out days after I returned home to Arlington, TX and was told that "my party" (which had consisted of myself and my fiance', two responsible adults) had damaged the shower curtain and it was pulled from the wall. I was the last one to take a shower and the shower curtain was attached as I had to move it to remove my shampoo and soap. I left the towels in the bathroom, stripped the beds, gathered the trash and made sure I had all of my belongings so I would have known if something were "broken" before leaving. Trust me, the shower curtain was up and attatched to the wall. I issued a complaint with Choice headquarters and am awaiting a response. I do not want to point fingers however the only ones that could have done this were the folks in housekeeping however I have to pay for the damage. For this reason, I will not stay at this hotel ever again. The front desk is not attentive at all and was very rude over the phone. The only other complaint I have with this hotel is what every one else is complaining of and that is VERY THIN WALLS. I hope no one else has this experience with this hotel. In the future, I will not mind paying more for another hotel with an HONEST staff.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the ELEVATOR. We were in 310 and heard "traffic" at all hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarroya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4801 E 50th St, Odessa, TX 79762-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Odessa
Odessa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing