We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Preferred”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nice hotel that had everything it needed; although it was laid out oddly. The Fitness Center is an upgrade from most other travel hotels and the continental breakfast had a better spread that almost all of them. The modern motif'ed entry of the hotel does not continue through the hotel to the rooms and you have to look for the elevator. I will request this hotel over three others in town, when I travel back for business.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, sandwhiched in the middle of active hallways,and I didn't mind it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
13
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked here based on the reviews and stories from other friends regarding other hotels they had stayed at in Odessa. The grounds were nicely kept and the lobby looked clean and new. The staff was so-so on the personality scale, not friendly but not mean. My room was large and the bathroom was very large. Lots of space to move around in if you have the family with you. The bed was very comfortable, got a great nights rest. The furniture looked like La Quinta owns stock in IKEA, it was everywhere. I have nothing against IKEA but I expect a little bit more when I'm paying $180 per night. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had taken some major water damage and then was not repaired very well. The worst part was the extra thin walls. I could hear everything my neighbor was saying and he was talking at an average volume. You could also hear every move someone made in the hallway. My other friend was staying on the first floor and said he could hear people coming and going at all hours of the night/early morning. This is a new location in a new area of town so there is construction going on right next door (also noisy during the day). The breakfast was on par with other hotel chains and what they offer. Overall, it is physically comfortable, but be prepared to hear everything going on around you.

Room Tip: Call to confirm your room before arrival. They had overbooked and were trying to find people to can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l8tr_g8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Being a relatively new hotel, it is in very good repair and updated in design .... For the price range it is an EXCELLENT VALUE! I stayed two nights and had a dog in tow with no problems whatsoever .... Also, the hot breakfast buffet is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeepinNTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean as can be and the housekeeping people are great. Extremely nice staff, and Amy, the everning front desk supervisor, makes you feel right at home. I spend several days a week there now and it could not be better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LubbockMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is very new and very clean. Breakfast was good and dining area nice. Bedroom was nicely designed and comfortable. I was surprised a La Quinta was this nice. The hotel is in a quiet area and convenient to the highway, but not much nearby.
A large number of swallows nest uner the entrance and under the roof eaves. Their aerial antics are entertaining at dawn and dusk. Kids loved them. They were really interesting to watch.
Two thumbs up for this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a new hotel with very enthusiastic staff. The rooms are very well cleaned. They do all the little things that make it easy to work from a hotel. Fresh cookies in the lobby, variety in the breakfast. We are staying here for more than a month and I couldn't be happier with it.

Room Tip: 1st floor can be louder near the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We were very pleased with the La Quinta in Odessa. We arrived late at night to find no hotels available in the Midland area, Another hotel gave us the number to call. The hotel clerk was very nice and gave us directions and told us she would hold the room the 20 minutes it would take to get there. Our small poodle was welcome, the bed was EXCELLENT, nice quality bedding and linens. A nice breakfast in the morniing was included. This hotel was more expensive than most but its new and the good night sleep was worth every penny! Oh and it's a Smoke free property!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katesey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 40 in Odessa
76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#6 of 40 in Odessa
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Odessa
Residence Inn Odessa
#12 of 40 in Odessa
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
Address: 4122 Faudree Rd, Odessa, TX 79765-8511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing