We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice considering the cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

All is good here except the high rates per night. All hotels in this area of Odessa Tx are taking advantage of the Oil Boom and sticking it to all that stay here on business. My feelings are "you better treat us fair or loose us forever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the cost. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

They charged us $25 for 2 breakfasts that we get everywhere else for free. I would not have minded paying for breakfast IF I HAD KNOWN IN ADVANCE THAT IT WAS NOT COMPLEMENTARY. Unanticipated Breakfast Charge left a 'sneaky' taste in my mouth, but the hotel was very nice, quiet, clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction in the hot breakfast but that everything else was found good. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. All hotel prices in Odessa are inflated, but all things considered, it was a good value. The bed was just right, and the shower was great! The whole area smelled of sour gas, but my room smelled very fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent stay. There was an extensive power outage in this part of Odessa and the staff managed extremely well. They still made a good, hot breakfast. We had a very nice stay, friendly staff. It was easy to find and we were treated very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. Your review will certainly be shared with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff was very nice & courtesy. My only complaint was that the mattress was not as good as other Hilton properties where we have stayed, but we will defiantly stay there again. Will hope for a better mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cherokee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are sorry you found the mattress uncomfortable but are happy to hear you will give us another try. Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you're going to pay the prices for the lodging in Odessa, stay somewhere nicer. This property was dirty and it was in need of repair. There were oil workers in and out of the building all night slamming doors and yelling in the hall ways. One guy had his truck on blocks in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXXFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The price and service were the best, and my stay was quiet and comfortable. I rate the Hilton Garden Inn as excellent.
The service, the room, the in-house resturant, the easy acces to the hotel, made me trip away from home feel like I was at home.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

One of our goals is to make our guests feel as much like they are at home as possible and it looks like we are doing just that by your review. Thank you so much for all the nice compliments of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
2.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Odessa

Address: 5221 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-4869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: $147 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing