We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Nearby Hotels
$166
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Odessa(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
107
65
35
10
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
65
35
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelevery monthawesome stayexercise roombusiness centerwould stay here againclean roomsoil boombusiness triphot breakfasthgimarttxdialgascomfortfacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 239 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you're going to pay the prices for the lodging in Odessa, stay somewhere nicer. This property was dirty and it was in need of repair. There were oil workers in and out of the building all night slamming doors and yelling in the hall ways. One guy had his truck on blocks in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXXFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The price and service were the best, and my stay was quiet and comfortable. I rate the Hilton Garden Inn as excellent.
The service, the room, the in-house resturant, the easy acces to the hotel, made me trip away from home feel like I was at home.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

One of our goals is to make our guests feel as much like they are at home as possible and it looks like we are doing just that by your review. Thank you so much for all the nice compliments of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Above average room, clean and comfortable. Staff competency somewhat questionable. Putrid smell in and around elevators in lobby and on room floors, but rest of lobby and hallways acceptable and attractive. Queen beds have dual firmness controls (didn't realize there was a control on both sides until leaving, giving unbalanced firmness and a backache). Buffet breakfast offered in lobby similar to a Holiday Inn, but unlike H.I. it is not included in the price ($11+). Price is absolutley ridiculous for the value, but is determined by market and there's not much you can do about it. (Chances are you aren't going to Odessa anyway unless you have to, so keep your expectations down.)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road get blinding morning sun, but will be cooler later in the afternoon/evening than the rooms facinng the rear.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pricey, but the linens and beds are super comfy. I experienced top notch customer service and felt safe and secure during my stay. Odessa is in an oil boom and lodging is scarce. All of the lower priced hotels are taken by oil field trash. Close to plenty of dining. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddirt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Your statement "I experienced top notch customer service and felt safe and secure during my stay." is greatly appreciated. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My hubby traveled for business and stayed here on 2/13/2013. We sort of have a tradition as he travels for work a great deal that I send him Milk & Cookies for holidays, birthdays, extra. Therefore, I called this hotel in the afternoon and I spoke with Brittany at the front desk explaining that my hubby was there and I am trying to deliver him Milk & Cookies... could they help me out for Valentine's Day. He called me a bit later and he received: Milk & Cookies with strawberries and chocolate sauce with a printed out note exclaiming Happy Valentine's Day. Now if this isn't going above and beyond.... I don't know what is!!! I have also found out that his stay was nice, clean and he would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear you mentioned them in your review! It will certainly be shared with them. Thank you from all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. I am glad he had a good Valentines Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews