We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it is quiet!”
Review of Super 8 Odessa TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Odessa TX
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yes, it is quiet!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Odessa is a busy town. We were able to get a room at the Super 8. It is conveniently located by the highway but also very quiet. It is new and clean. The rooms have very high ceilings which help to make it feel spacious. The breakfast is bleak but oh well, Odessa is bleak. We slept well. We used the workout area. Our purpose was to visit family and we did that conveniently. We had internet and felt very safe. This was a good choice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuZyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryoza, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Odessa TX, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It surely helps prospective guests choice hotels to their liking. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward for your next visit at Super 8 Odessa.

Sincerely,
Natasha Engel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    39
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
21
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for a week & it was the worse stay we've ever experienced. My daughter was sick - throwing up daily (she's 4 years old) well the lady who drops off the towels was really rude - She said it was getting ridiculous washing our sheets & blankets everyday due to my daughter being sick. My daughter being sick is something out of our control, neither of us could help it. I called the manager to explain what was going on, he apologized for her & said she had a good heart & didn't mean it but that just wasn't enough, you dont just treat people like that. My daughter is still little, I could understand if she was old enough to realize what was going on. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes_G9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryoza, General Manager at Super 8 Odessa TX, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are sorry that guest had to undergo an unpleasant stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding her expatations and offer her 25% off on her next stay if she decides to give us a second chance. Again, I sincerely believe that children our God's gift and any inconvenience the guest suffered is extremely regretted.



Harry Oza/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great friendly staff. Large clean & comfortable rooms. Good coffee 24/7. Breakfast option are okay. I like the fact they have a guest laundry and it is clean. My husband & I travel to Odessa often, sometime staying weeks at a time, and we always feel welcome here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was nice, better then most Super 8's I've stayed at. No NFL network that was a huge let down. Price was outrageous for what you actually got, but I feel that's location-based.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is fine, it's a nice place to stay. The breakfast options are fine. My main complaint was I could not connect to the wi-fi. We called the hotel technical support and were able to isolate the problem to the hotel's hardware but was not able to correct the problem for the 3 nights I was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I travel to the Odessa area regularly and always stay at this Super 8. My job has included lots of travel for years now and I've stayed in lots of hotels, some good others not so good. This property is consistently clean, quiet and welcoming. Harry and his staff treat me well and let me know that they appreciate my business.
Jack W

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#31 of 40 in Odessa
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#27 of 40 in Odessa
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#15 of 40 in Odessa
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Odessa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Odessa TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Odessa TX

Property: Super 8 Odessa TX
Address: 2833 E Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79766-8845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Odessa TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Odessa TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Odessa Tx Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing