We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was very comfortable. I would have like a extra...”
Review of Super 8 Odessa TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Odessa TX
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    39
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
21
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was nice, better then most Super 8's I've stayed at. No NFL network that was a huge let down. Price was outrageous for what you actually got, but I feel that's location-based.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is fine, it's a nice place to stay. The breakfast options are fine. My main complaint was I could not connect to the wi-fi. We called the hotel technical support and were able to isolate the problem to the hotel's hardware but was not able to correct the problem for the 3 nights I was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I travel to the Odessa area regularly and always stay at this Super 8. My job has included lots of travel for years now and I've stayed in lots of hotels, some good others not so good. This property is consistently clean, quiet and welcoming. Harry and his staff treat me well and let me know that they appreciate my business.
Jack W

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this motel in January, June, and September for a for a total of nine nights. The hotel is new. The entire staff is polite, responsive, honest, and courteous. I left my notepad in the lobby one day and they held it for me. Everything is very clean and the rooms are quiet. The manager takes personal interest in the facility as if he has part ownership. He resides on site so he is always available if needed. The pool and workout room are excellent. We used to stay in the hotels on the northeast side of town and this motel is on par with them in quality and price. This is not a cheap motel. We plan on continuing to stay here when we are in town. We found that it is possible to get better pricing for the weekend by calling the motel directly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#32 of 40 in Odessa
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#28 of 40 in Odessa
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Odessa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Odessa TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Odessa TX

Property: Super 8 Odessa TX
Address: 2833 E Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79766-8845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Odessa TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Odessa TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Odessa Tx Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing