We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Odessa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Odessa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped by to spend the night in my hometown before we drove back to Houston after a week's visit in El Paso. I booked a room for our one night's stay at another hotel that I had previously stayed at a few years back. The first hotel had been great four years ago, however, I read many negative TA reviews after I had booked it. Because the reviews online were good for TownePlace Suites, I booked here and cancelled the other room even though this one cost more. Although we didn't need many of the amenities that it offered for just one night, we did enjoy having a full sized refrigerator and a microwave. It was also handy having a laundry onsite because we had some semi-wet clothes from our amusement park visit the day before that needed to be dried. Also, I noticed that during the week they serve dinner as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyliesMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback. I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
6
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here in past, been a few months and staff close to same as before. This is good, since they are excellent in jobs. Management fortunate to have in a boomtown like Odessa. Got in at 8P and asked if still serving dinner, frontdesk person summoned for a meal to kitchen personnel still working, serving ended at 730P. They prepared an excellent meal with trimmings! Outstanding service by any measure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56193Mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We aimed to serve at the highest of Marriott standards, and I'm happy to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We look foward to seing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend stay. Very nice location just off the main, busy street and near our relatives, the mall, food and other shopping. Very nice property (lobby sitting area was great, pool and patio looked very inviting). Warm, friendly and helpful front desk personnel, very good, hot breakfast with meat and eggs. More than very nice, clean, spacious room, sleep sofa a plus, full frig, microwave and a cooktop, and of course all of the kitchenware needed. Please attend to the short sheet? Our fitted sheet kept coming off the mattress during the night. Toiletries in the bathroom were just adequate--persons spending the week should bring their own. We got a very, good price. We will stay here, again.

Room Tip: Our room was near the middle the 4th floor above the pool with the view of a nice neighborhood. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and spacious rooms. The staff is very kind. The breakfast and dinner made by Lisa and Lekrisha are delicious! they are always open to help the custommers' needs. You have access to a barbecue in the pool. There are many restaurants and shooping centers very close to the hotel. The parking area is safe and easy accesible from the rooms. Thanks!
Carmen and Alber

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Towneplace Suites Odessa. Your feedback is truly appreciated, I'm glad you had a wonderful experience on your last stay with us and we look foward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel was in a decent part of town with a great mall half a block away.
I felt safe and the hotel was clean, comfortable, and staff friendly.
Dinner of lasagne and salad plus dessert was provided free and was actually fairly decent. The breakfast was a combination of hot and cold items.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to lets us know how we are doing. I'm very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed there for 36 days and during that long stay I never became bored of this hotel. The rooms were pretty good, though a little bigger room might be more comfortable. The room amenities were excellent, along with a good kitchenette. The hotel staffs were very good with their hospitality and cordialness. The hotel provided breakfast for every day and dinner for four days a week, which had good selection of different kind of dishes. The pool side lobby was really memorable for me, as I spent lot of time there partying with friends and also chilled alone. The most important part of the hotel is its location. It is just beside the MCM and half a mile away from Walmart. There were lot of restaurants and shopping arcades around it. If somebody visits Odessa for a business purpose, it may help him for stay a longer period there as the location is amidst the heart of the city.

Room Tip: all the rooms were of same type. One may choose road facing rooms at the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subir_bhadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Odessa, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#7 of 38 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Odessa
Courtyard Odessa
#13 of 38 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Odessa

Property: TownePlace Suites Odessa
Address: 4412 Tanglewood Ln, Odessa, TX 79762-4900
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing