We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Odessa
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Very poor service and facilities”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I am currently staying at this hotel on buisness and unfortunatly have to spend another 2 months here. While the cleanliness is good and the look of the place is ok, the quality of service is very poor. The complimentary breakfast is always the same and pretty awfull. The internet speed is at best painfully slow and the rest of the time unuseable, when myself and others confronted a member of staff it was obvious they couldnt care less. Also they have guest washing machines and dryers, there are 3 washing machines, only 1 of which works. Take my advice and go somewhere else there is plenty of choice in odessa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gRAFTER2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
6
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

At check in the Manager pulled me aside and said there was a problem with my room. His English was poor so I understood there was some issue with the floor. It was late and I had no transportation to attempt to find other accommdations so I said I could deal with it.

It took about 30 minutes to check in. I work in IT so I understand that you can have problems with computer systems. I took that in stride.

When I got to my room there was a large red spot on the floor, that looked like a blood stain. Maybe it was, maybe it was koolaid, I'm not squeamish about something I can step over so I took it in stride. After all I'd been warned. However, I soon discovered my bathroom had no shower curtain and no shower rack on which to hang a curtain. When I tried to turn on the TV, I discovered that it had no power cord. I called the Front desk to let them know and they said a maintenance man would be in on Wed. It was Monday.

Perhaps the maintenance man can only come on Wednesdays, perhaps there are no more shower curtain rods in Odessa, and they have to ship them in from Dallas, but a power cord for a TV. You could get one at the local hardware store.

The staff could have cared less.

I checked their internet connection just to see if something worked, and if you want a trip back to 1990s modem speed be sure to stop here and check it out.

So I went to bed early only to discover the Mattress was broken down and lumpy. So I lay there trying to fall asleep and listening to the foot traffice in the rooms above and outside my door. The walls are apparently pretty thin.

The breakfast bar in the morning doesn't even have fruit.

Funny thing is I normally never give a bad review on anything, but this place really torqued me for some reason.

It is hard to imagine how so many people gave this place a good review. It is a dump. One review mentioned the staff running out in the rain to get their car for them. It wasn't service. The staff member was probably just didn't realize it was raining.

I recommend you avoid this place. I certainly will in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farstrider_1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have previously written a review on the Town Place Suites but I just had to write another one. This morning it was raining extremely hard in Odessa and I was waiting by the door for it to slow down so I could attempt to get to my car. The parking lot was flooded and flash flood warnings were being issued and it wasn't slowing down. One of the Town Place employees came to me and offered to go out in the rain and get my car. I'm no fool so I took her up on her offer and was able to get going without getting wet. I travel a lot and I have never had anyone anywhere ever offer something like this. This is typical of the service at this hotel. Along with the service you get a comfortable bed and a clean room with full size refrigerator and a complete kitchen. The best place in Odessa by far.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JJSBCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Thank you for the finger-licking good brisket, I was very impressed with your Manager's Reception. Oh, the beer was good & cold. I also enjoyed the good breakfast buffet in the morning.

Truly this hotel is amazing, I was impressed with the lobby the second I walked in. Beautiful in and out. The people are so nice and very helpful. Thank you for helping me with my transportation too.

Lastly, I don't know what bed you have there, but that thing is first class. What do you call that?

You'll see more of me and my team in your beautiful hotel. Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyF1rst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I spend a night at this hotel after driving 9 hours from Tucson, AZ. I was on my way to Dallas, TX. I was on the last leg of a 2 day and half journey from Los Angeles. After 9 hours of driving all I wanted was a nice, quite and safe place to send the night. I found it. Nice clean room and a safe location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jalinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Odessa
Residence Inn Odessa
#12 of 40 in Odessa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.5 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#24 of 40 in Odessa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Odessa

Property: TownePlace Suites Odessa
Address: 4412 Tanglewood Ln, Odessa, TX 79762-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing