We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Stay”
Review of Ramada Odessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Odessa
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was in for 12 days this month and will be back for about 15 days next month. For myself and the crew it was a great location not to far from the fields where we need to go. I liked that we can park out side our rooms and not have to walk through the lobby to get to our rooms as we come back from the jobs dirty, it is nice to go straight room and wash up. We are able to have a hot good breakfast every morning and were able to get on our way in time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I ended up spending a lot of time in the room when I wasn't working and everything was good in there for me, I like how they have lazy boy in the room so you don't have to sit on the bed and watch TV all the time. Also the pool and fitness center was nice for the down time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Kim at the front desk was very gracious and personable. Most helpful very friendly and professional. The room (150) was nice, very quiet, and we could park right outside our door.
The shower, however was not adequate and the drain was not working. We were standing in water taking a shower. We had to get out of the shower to wash our feet.
The self-serve breakfast was fantastic. The woman managing the breakfast was very attentive and went 'above and beyond' in her duties. She also was very friendly, professional, and personable.
We felt very good after leaving her and it was a great way to start another day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillywill1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stay was good. Staff was cool and quick. Rooms were comfortable so were the beds. Breakfast in the am was good. There was a pool inside buT couldn't use it because of work schedule. Be back here next month on business. Again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banoofthevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and polite staff. Checked in wee hrs of the am after 14 road hrs and slept until 10 a.m. the next morning. Quiet and again comfortable beds! Thanks Best Western you
never disappoint me! Always pet friendly, always comfortable sleep! A bit pricey really but understand why considering the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The level of service and quality of the hotel should have been one quarter of the price I paid. The rooms were old, water smelled like sulphur, and the staff didn't seem to care. I would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. Even if it was the last hotel in town I would stay out of town rather than staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do understand that the prices in the area are very high in comparison to other areas. Although, I would like to say that among competitors with comparable amenities are rates are 20% to 50% lower. We hope that you will come again the future and give us the opportunity to change you mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After driving for 11 hours, all my husband and I with our 9 year old granddaughter wanted was a pet friendly hotel that was clean. We searched the net for just that and it sent us to the Holiday Inn. Huge mistake. Not pet friendly and when I asked for an idea of who was, at first she was reluctant but then suggested the Best Western as their "standards weren't as high"!! Well guess what! This hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, recommending close places to eat, room was perfect, facing the beautiful pool in the "oasis". The pool closed at 10, and at 10:06 all was quiet. We unfortunately had to get on the road before breakfast but did partake of the coffee and it was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieann53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, Owner at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Priscilla Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AndrewB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#4 of 40 in Odessa
205 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Odessa TX
Super 8 Odessa TX
#10 of 40 in Odessa
152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Odessa
Holiday Inn Odessa
#21 of 40 in Odessa
58 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#18 of 40 in Odessa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Odessa

Address: 110 W Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79761-6838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis)
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Odessa 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Oasis Hotel Odessa
Best Western Odessa
Odessa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing