We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Ramada Odessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Odessa
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and polite staff. Checked in wee hrs of the am after 14 road hrs and slept until 10 a.m. the next morning. Quiet and again comfortable beds! Thanks Best Western you
never disappoint me! Always pet friendly, always comfortable sleep! A bit pricey really but understand why considering the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The level of service and quality of the hotel should have been one quarter of the price I paid. The rooms were old, water smelled like sulphur, and the staff didn't seem to care. I would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. Even if it was the last hotel in town I would stay out of town rather than staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do understand that the prices in the area are very high in comparison to other areas. Although, I would like to say that among competitors with comparable amenities are rates are 20% to 50% lower. We hope that you will come again the future and give us the opportunity to change you mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After driving for 11 hours, all my husband and I with our 9 year old granddaughter wanted was a pet friendly hotel that was clean. We searched the net for just that and it sent us to the Holiday Inn. Huge mistake. Not pet friendly and when I asked for an idea of who was, at first she was reluctant but then suggested the Best Western as their "standards weren't as high"!! Well guess what! This hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, recommending close places to eat, room was perfect, facing the beautiful pool in the "oasis". The pool closed at 10, and at 10:06 all was quiet. We unfortunately had to get on the road before breakfast but did partake of the coffee and it was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieann53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, Owner at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Priscilla Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AndrewB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been using this hotel to keep my employees for 2 years.
I have had hundreds of employees here.
They have been well taken care of by amazing staff that has gone above and beyond for my employees.
It feels like home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We feel privileged to do business with your company, and look forward to many more years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight on a road trip. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet. The pool/atrium area was very nice and clean. Price is incredibly high for location, but is typical for the area for some reason.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetsinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla m, General Manager at Ramada Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We value your opinions and thank you for writing a fair assessment of our property, despite the high prices. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am an easy going guy and try to be understanding so I'll try to be fair here. The staff? They are great! The hotel? Not so great. Built in 1982, all steel and concrete. Looks old and outdated. Rooms are way too small. You can hear EVERYTHING going on around you, above you or beside you. Terrible. As an added bonus the guys working out here in the oil fields are having nightly drinking secession's and being rude and noisy at the mini pavilion the hotel added out back. Makes me feel better when I pay for the room at an inflated $180.00 a night instead of $79.99 like in other towns. Oh!!! and the best part???!!! No working WI-FI because our room was on the outer backside of the hotel and the signal can't travel through the concrete walls! Awesome!! Plus they never bothered to keep the wall internet outlets working. Sad indeed. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Go to the new one in MIDLAND, TX and pay a little more and be happy! I did.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
4.9 mi away
Great  Val-U Inn Odessa
Great Val-U Inn Odessa
#23 of 40 in Odessa
2 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Odessa TX
Super 8 Odessa TX
#10 of 40 in Odessa
148 reviews
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#16 of 40 in Odessa
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
3.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Odessa
Magnuson Hotel Odessa
#20 of 40 in Odessa
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Odessa

Address: 110 W Interstate 20, Odessa, TX 79761-6838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garden Oasis)
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Odessa 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Oasis Hotel Odessa
Best Western Odessa
Odessa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing