We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

It's an average hotel in an area that is overpriced and over populated due to the oil field boom. It's a good value for the price. There are nicer hotels in the area, if available. But not for this price. Nice, accommodating staff. Good selection for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying there. After checking in, my keys did not work. I went back down to front desk and had them rekey my card. Still did not work. Finally, after 2 attempts, they were keyed correctly. When asked about packages, Devesha was extremely unprofessional and acted as if I was a bother to help. She had attitude and exchanged words with me. All other staff was extremely nice, polite and professional. But Devesha was NOT and was a poor representation of the hotel and brand.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustYourStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall this was a great stay. Pet rooms on the first floor. Clean and big room 116. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The staff was cheery and helpful. The only snag in a great stay was this: when I was checking in, the front desk gave me keys to a room, that when we entered it, appeared as if someone was occupying the room. The TV was on, towels on the floor, beds unmade. I returned to the front desk and the attendant was very apologetic and appalled at what we found. She quickly rectified the problem. Lots of outside grassy area for dog walking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Apparently the hotels that carry the Comfort Suites name are inconsistent in quality, with this one being on the low end. Front desk clerk seemed bothered by having to check us in. Was told if TV in room didn't work give it a few minutes to warm up then "jiggle it". This was my first clue it was not top of the line. Hotel looked tired and worn as did the room. Pool was closed for renovations and we were not told this on the website or on check-in. Hot breakfast was provided and seemed tasty at the time, but my teenage son had me pull off the highway about ten minutes after eating and became violently ill. I would NOT recommend this particular hotel to others and have become leery of Comfort Suites after this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I could not recommend this facility to anyone simply because the management is incapable of treating travellers with respect.

Rooms were fine - place is nice - staff was working very hard.

On a cross country trip this was the most expensive room (including Arlington, VA).

That being said, the fact that management had a single employee on the front desk to check in an excess of 50 travellers was reprehensible. It wasn't like management was not aware that the motel was booked and when they would be arriving.

One hour and 30 minutes standing in the lobby awaiting check in was management's error, not the hard working staff at the front desk.

There were workers installing tile down one hall near the front desk - and that was the location of the ice maker. The front desk clerk left the desk to get ice for the traveller because it was unsafe for the traveller to proceed down the hall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This motel is very nice. The staff were very friendly and greeted us as soon as we came in. The rooms were very clean and the furniture they have in there is very nice and clean. We stayed only one night and we left with a pleasant experience but this motel went over and beyond. we had been sitting in the hotel parking lot arranging luggage. Well the housekeeper comes and knocks on our window and says what room were yall in I replied 308 . She says yall left this behind out of her pocket she pulled out my diamond necklace. After shedding a few tears and I was VERY thankful for this young lady. I was so overwhelmed I forgot to get her name. But thanks again you have definitely gained a lifetime customer!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Comfort Inn in Odessa,TX is located off interstate 20 less than 10 miles from the Midland International Airport. We stayed here the night before our flight one Monday morning in April.
This must be a fairly new Comfort Inn as all areas were spotless including not only our rooms, but also the lobby and dinning area. The deskclerks were oh so friendly. We even got a call from the desk to see if our rooms met our expectations and to see if we had any needs.
The complimentary breakfast was the usually Comfort Inn fare, but was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12345gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 40 in Odessa
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Odessa
Courtyard Odessa
#15 of 40 in Odessa
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa

Address: 801 South JBS Parkway, Odessa, TX 79766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $92 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing