We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Nearby Hotels
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$188
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Odessa(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
31
20
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
20
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily visitfridge and microwavethe breakfast areagreat hotelclean hotelwould stay here againcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 59 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were attending a sporting event at Ratliff sports complex. This hotel is only about a 5 minute drive to the sports complex. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the staff was extremely helpul.Texas hospitality at its best. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good with the basic holiday inn breakfast foods. sausage and biscuits, eggs, bacon, and the usual continental breakfast fare. The breakfast attendant was very good and personable. The only negative is you can't wallk to any eating places. But Odessa is extremely easy to get around in, so that's really not a problem. There was free internet service, including wifi also. The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clane20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Hotel was clean and friendly and most importantly non-smoking facility with all amenities provided.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This Holiday Inn Express in Odessa is what sold me on the chain as the best of the low cost hotel chains. I joined the priority club as this stunning hotel was the third great experience at a Holiday Inn Express for me. This seems like a very new hotel. Everything was in mint condition. Bed was clean and comfortable. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was clean and comfortable. Every amenity was in top shape. The fitness center was great. I don't know what else to say. I felt like I should have been spending double what I paid. If you are going to Odessa or just traveling through west Texas, you must stay here. For under $100 you can't do better.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erniegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have never had such a wonderful experience. It was so relaxing. The room was clean and I cant think of one thing wrong. The kids had a great time in the pool too! Thank You!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kw980103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

This hotel is a couple of months old so everything is brand new. The carpeting, breakfast area, flooring, wall coverings, etc. are just beautiful. The modern room decor and furnishings are close to luxurious. The room itself is designed well with some common sense touches that are lacking in older hotel rooms.

Special thanks to Valerie at the front desk. She helped us out with a flight reservation that could have resulted in us missing this flight if it wasn't for her help. She was pleasant, friendly and willing to go out of her way.

One thing, the online hotel directions say go through 42nd street on JBS Parkway and hotel is on the left. Actually, you go through 52nd street and hotel is on left (directions misleading and we got lost).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews