We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
31
20
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
20
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily visitfridge and microwavethe breakfast areagreat hotelcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

great location great staff - the staff actually double checked to make sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjj179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The first room had brown stains under the seat. The second room had stains on the seat you may guess what they are.
I highly recommend checking your toilets before taking the room.
We did not shower there tonight. Gross.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamcutiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

First time to this Holiday Inn in Odessa TX...really nice facility with some great people. Upon check in they said I had already been upgraded and gave me free drink coupons. At check out the manager stepped from behind the counter and shook my hand and asked if there was anything else they could do for me...outstanding service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It's Holiday Inn Express, but it'sa good one. Modern radiation, well equiped and clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, and very good and enthousiastic staff (thanks John!!). You can easily recommand clients to stay here. No bar in the hotel, but there are plenty in Odessa.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here to attend a family wedding last weekend. First impression was very nice, since we checked in right at 4pm. Room was cool and refreshing. We unpacked, then went to check out the hotel. Work out area was larger than most hotels, with plenty of nice new equipment; each having their own TV. Pool was sparkling blue as was the jacuzzi.
Evening came and as we returned around 10pm, the trash canister was overflowing at the front entrance. Hallways were dirty as if the evening cleaning crew was off for the day.
Morning came and free breakfast was nice. Breakfast area was clean, but adjoining living room/relaxation area looked like it needed dusting. 2nd night was the exact same. Clean and refreshing in the morning, then after 10pm front door trash overflowing with empty coke bottles & fast food trash containers. Someone needs to add an evening cleaning crew, shift.

Room Tip: Refrigerator didn't cool properly, but A/C was perfect and laminated TV guide was helpful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews